where can i buy nice desi outift in to/sauga.. i went to milan’s n maharaja’s @ gerrad st last week, clothes r lovly but a simple shalwar kamiz costs $250+ dats quite pricy..
where do yu gals go shopping for desi clothes?
peash help ![]()
where can i buy nice desi outift in to/sauga.. i went to milan’s n maharaja’s @ gerrad st last week, clothes r lovly but a simple shalwar kamiz costs $250+ dats quite pricy..
where do yu gals go shopping for desi clothes?
peash help ![]()
Re: Desi Clothes
i buy my readymade clothes/kaam clothes from pakistan (my mom goes practically every year)..if you want unstiched suits..try rexdale..in the albion/islington area..theres a store called AMAN fashion..they have nice suits...they also have readymade clothes as well...but frankly readymade clothes are expensive here...once my sister went to dr fleas flea market and bought this really nice kaam suit..for 100 bucks....otherwise check out melas and stuff...but honestly , i think the clothes at melas look used...unless you dont mind buying slightly used clothes (for a good price!)...pm me about that....
yaar ithnai key hee hotai hai.. there is no such thing as cheap desi clothes here :(
mmfs it was too late to ask my mom to send me sumthin from pk.. managed to buy a nice outifit from maharaja's at gerr. they have sale goin on 50%off.. i got lucky coz last time i went there the same suit was double the price... btw where is mela n dr fleas market??
muniya thanks fo replyin.. haan jee abb maloom hua.. lenay tou partay hain abb kaun pk se mangwaye :)
Any one shopped at Oriental costumes is mississuaga? Im going to toronto in a week and would like to know if its any good and what the price range is like for formals please....
i havent been there bt if yu wan i can go there n find out :p
saw there website clthes looks so nice.. wish i knew they r in sauga pretty close to where i live :(
oriental customes in on ridgeway dr...close to dundas..they clothes ae nice, but as like any other paki store..pretty expensive....dr fleas in on hwy 27 and albion..in rexdale...as for melas...usually they are in the summer time and around eid times...whenever i heard of a mela i will let you know..by the way..what kind of cltohes are u looking for? casual or fancy?
my freind just opened a shop in sauga..right by hurontario and dundas..called khatoun...its a nice decent boutique...
Thank you so much for the info!
What do you mean by pretty expensive? Can you give an estimate of pricing. I will be staying in Ajax and really want to make sure that the drive is worth the time to go to Missi