Desi Anda Vs Walaati Anda

How come we see the race being played out in the nature itself? Let me elaborate:

Desi Anda = Brown
Walaati Anda = White

Why is that?

Re: Desi Anda Vs Walaati Anda

are we talking murhgi andaa here?

^ nahi, haathi ka Annda...of course murghi anda.

Hens with white feathers and earlobes will lay white eggs. Hens with red feathers will lay brown eggs.

Kaleem u dont get brown eggs in texas?

I dont know why …but sure is so very true…:rotfl:
I think that is why people of the subcontinent r called Desi…as u know its quite a new word being called desi…:)..Makes sense to me thoughy:D..

Pir ji, I know its difficult to understand for you, but everything is not about me and Texas :)

yeah everything is not about andas as well.
lets just say brown anda or white anda, desi murghi or farang murghi..its all the same.
if you look at at sitting there, it may look different, but when you are devouring it. its all the same.

if you focus more on enjoying it and les son philosphizing about it, you may find the experience better overall.

are we talking about murgi, anda here?

^^ I guess both

MWP, See #3 above.

its whats inside that matters

So Kaleem are you a ..

Desi Anda = Brown
Walaati Anda = White
or simply... A Ganda Andaa. :)

^ Which one do you want me to be?

If a chicken has a white earlobe, its eggs will be white. If it’s
earlobe is red, the eggs will be brown-shelled. An exception:
Arucana chickens can lay green, pink, and blue eggs.

:chai: its just internet :cb:

Desi anday aur walaati anday baad main pehley Desi Murghi aur walaati murghi main kya farak hota hai?

Anyone had desi kukar back in Pakistan? Compare the taste to chicken/kukri which is farm raised....

kaleem, what is this fascination of your with all things hard and elongated?

^^ :rotfl: :hehe: :rotfl:

Desi murghi weak - lays only four eggs a week!
Fancy breeds of the west such as Rhodes Island, Light Sussex, American Bard, Buff Chochin, Black Chochin are strong and healty - even the desi murga cannot compete with the fancy breed murgi! They lay six eggs a week.

Willayati murghi or farm murghi in Pakistan - grown on feed - lay too many eggs - yea white ones.

Free range eggs sold in the UK are far better than the mostly desi and ganday anday in Pakistan.