Desecration of the Birthplace and Relics of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh)

I used to get emails from a sufi group [don’t know where they got my email, anyway I always read what they send] (although I am not sufi)

This time they mention the following…

Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-RaheemCampaign: Oppose Desecration of the Birthplace and Relics of Prophet Muhammad sallallahu alaihi wa sallam peace be upon him.

Mawlana Shaykh Muhammad Nazim Adil al-Haqqani Condemns Violation of the Sanctity of the Holy Prophet’s saw peace be upon him Birth Place

We recently reported the latest news from outraged Muslims, that the Saudis began another campaign to destroy the cultural heritage of Muslims, stepping up efforts to destroy the birthplace of Prophet Muhammad, upon whom be peace, in Makkah.

Mawlana Shaykh Muhammad Nazim Adil al-Haqqani, worldwide head of
the Naqshbandi-Haqqani Sufi Order, has decried these awful desecrations.
Speaking in Lefke, Cyprus, Mawlana Shaykh Nazim said:
'The Wahabis are doing their worst for Islam. They are never understanding that respect to the Prophet sallallahu alaihi wa sallam peace be upon him, is respect for Allah Almighty. Those who are not accepting the Lord’s Praising of that one that he is Muhammad, ‘the praised one.’ .. and they are asking to
destroy everything which is connected to his holy presence, everything carrying his holy blessings, baraka. I am asking my mureeds, wherever they may be, to object to these actions. We are not silent ones. Our honor, our love is for Sayyidina Muhammad. O believers, do not be like deaf and dumb people when the honor of your Prophet sallallahu alaihi wa sallam is being harmed."

Please download the petition forms available at the following link:
http://www.sunnah.org/arabic/mawldhouse/petitions/
in order to voice your protest. You may use email or fax to
send your protest to the Saudi Embassy in the US, addressed either to
Prince Bandar or Adel al-Jubeir.

US Saudi Embassy contacts:
Phone: (202)342-3800
fax: (202) 944-5983
email: [email protected]

Visit the following link for more info:
http://www.sunnah.org/arabic/mawldhouse/ShNazim.htm

I was wondering if anyone has heard about this too?

This is called, not doing what the Prophet :saw: himself said and making innovations in religion and being firm on those innovations. What value does the birth place of Prophet :saw: have according to Quran and Sunnah . These sufis must explain. As if there were no problems of Muslims …that these fools strart talking about the sanctity of something that has no value.

What do these Sufis want to do there…? Dance and circle and do those wierd dances on musical tunes?

ditto !

From the website....

Other desecrations that took place recently:

Recently, the city planning board of Medina, Saudi Arabia, which is dominated by a notoriously extreme-Wahhabist mayor and city-planning commission:

- Painted the famous green dome of the Holy Mosque of the Prophet silver, knowing that its original color is beloved by Prophet Muhammad and by all Muslims. After intense protest from the citizens of Medina the board restored the dome to its original green.

- Ordered the destruction of five of the renowned Seven Mosques initially built by Prophet Muhammad's daughter and four of his greatest Companions: Masjid Abu Bakr, Masjid Salman al-Farsi, Masjid Umar ibn al-Khattab, Masjid Sayyida Fatima bint Rasulillah and Masjid Ali ibn Abi Talib.

Our reports indicate that these ancient buildings have been covered with black tarpaulins to hide the demolition work taking place at these revered shrines.

- Ordered pulling down of "Al-mukabariyya", the elevated location for the call to prayer in the Holy Mosque of the Prophet, built by Umar bin Abdul-Aziz in the 8th century. Apparently, it too has been covered by black tarps to hide the desecration.

Destroying the birthplace of our Prophet (pbuh), what's the aim behind that?

:mad2: :mad3: :mad2: :nono4:

Do any of the people like these sufis have a track of what’s going on? The birth place of the Prophet:saw: which I had the previlage to see is now a library that happens to be close to the Masjid al Haraam. Now, millions of Muslim go there and they are already expanding the place as they did before. Therefore the service of the people is more important, buildings of clay and mud are not! We worship Allah:swt: and revere the Prophet:saw: and follow his commandments, not worship stones and things of our own creation.

BTW these sufis…sara chakkar paisay ka, gaddi ka…son after father sits on the shrine’s throne… worst people on the face of earth according to Quran.

^^^Islamabad tou yeh baat sach hai?

If it’s true, then is it right/justified?

As far as I know, muslims don’t worship stones and things of our own creation. They worship Allah only.

And don’t bring sufi bashing in this thread. This thread is not meant for that.

everything worth preserving isnt necessarily preserved for worship Islamabad.

think about that.

As far as I understand, is it fard to paint the dome of Prophet’s :saw: mosque green? Do you think green is the color of Islam? Than you better read history and discover that Islam is not about these colors. In many battles the flag of Islamic armic used to be black or white.

Even if they change the color of the dome, what difference does it make? It was made by humans and was made late after the Prophet:saw: death.

I am not sure what's the color of Islam. I think I read somewhere the Prophet(pbuh) like the color green, but I am not sure. Although I am aware that black was the color of the flags in wars.

How about the destruction of the mosques. Anyone heard about it?

- Ordered the destruction of five of the renowned Seven Mosques initially built by Prophet Muhammad's daughter and four of his greatest Companions: Masjid Abu Bakr, Masjid Salman al-Farsi, Masjid Umar ibn al-Khattab, Masjid Sayyida Fatima bint Rasulillah and Masjid Ali ibn Abi Talib.

Haven't heard of any such things.

Aray bhai, history bhi koi cheez hoti hai. Theek hai, green or black or silver may not matter from an Islamic stand-point, but if the dome is green for many decades and is known, then why suddenly decide to change it to silver. Koi reason? Ye tau aisa hi hai na ke one day George Bush decides to paint Statue of Liberty into a purple color, ke ji mujhay acha lagta hai.

Same with birth place. Ok, if they have a plan to make a bigger better library there, great. However, it is always a more impressive feat to capture some of the historical places in their true and original form. The site for Battle of Uhad, for example, is still maintained as it is, near Medina and really is an amazing spiritual experience as you can stand there and imagine the actual war going on 1400 years ago. You can't get the same feelings when you are getting into a modern library.

*Originally posted by ravage: *
everything worth preserving isnt necessarily preserved for worship Islamabad.

think about that.
aap ki aawaz aawazoun main dub gaie, islamabad ko sunaie nahin dee shaeed!

Originally posted by inuit: *
**aap ki aawaz aawazoun main dub gaie, islamabad ko sunaie nahin dee shaeed!

I didn't understand what he said. Care to explain Mr. Ravage's secretary.

i think Faisal's post explains mine perfectly islamabad.

I understand what you are syaing Faisal Bhai. However first of all, where is the proof where as said above, the color of the Qubba (dome) was being changed? Atleast see where the prrof is before giving a judgment. It is still green, if color changes the whole world would know.

Secondly, I would like to say that when I went for Hajj and umra , I observed many things in the Holy cities. Believe me, many people who have little knowledge end up doing things of Jahalah. I myslef saw so many people doing thing slike kissing stones and places they were not supposed to. People take love to extremes. This leads to bida’ah and all bida’ah is zalalah.

Islam as we all know is a religion of moderation. Allah has chosen the Saudis in this age to take care of his holy houses. They have knowledgable ulema who make decisioons regarding what to keep and what to remove according to the needs of the visitors. They are also Muslims like us. I think here trust is lacking in the garb of wahabiism. There is no such thing as wahabisim. These days I observe that media is bent upon defaming the Islamic ways in the holy land (although they are not perfect but i believe they are best in the Islamic world).

Had there been any incident in which the the governemnt there demolished some place, it would have called protest from more than 50 Islamic countries. Now a sufi comes up maybe to become popular and earn fame and starts defaming the authorities there, and starts saying lies against them. Where is the proof? Oh…I heard this…I heard that…and we act like fools and start debating it.

For your info, the land of battle of uhad is still there an dwas not cut from the earth and sent to mars. It is still there. I saw it. I even saw the grave of Hazrat Hamza there. Regarding the place that is now a library that was the birth place of the Prophet :saw:, people had earlier started making visits there as if it was a religious duty. The authorities there decided to make it a library …so they did.. What is wrong with that? Is that whats Islam is all about? NO

Allah has CHOSEN the saudis? The corrupt and decadent saudi monarchs who are the cause of half of all modern Muslim problems?

Is Islam about taking away from people anything that is of spiritual value to them then? Did Prophet Yousuf’s father not keep his son’s shirt for years in remembrance of him?

But they do not understand love, they do not understand reverance. They do not see that this love is ultimately motivated by the love for Allah, for He is the only one who gave these people, these places any value. For without Allah’s will, Muhammad would be just another name in history, forgotten. But with His will, he is more, much more. And there is no shirk in revering him for it.

:salam:

walekum assalam