Recently we bought some new sofas, after the old ones took battering from the kids for nearly 11 years! There are so many lovely sofas out there, but with kids you are pretty restricted in your choice. But because the kids are older now (and hopefully more sensible), we have been brave enough and gone for mixture of leather and FABRIC!!!
The frame and the arms are brown leather overall and the cushions are cream fabric (yes I know, cream)! It is so soft and comfy and we love it!!
So what kind of sofas do you have in your living room and why did you choose it? Did you go for the looks or the comfort?
They are tan colored leather sofas.A 3 seater with double recliner and a single seater rocker/recliner.
We bought them 2 years before we had kids.Mainly we got them as the color was nice,they were comfy and right within our budget.
My 17 month old has been nice to them,so far...:D
We have leather sofas in living areas and fabric ones in formal areas of our home.
In addition to our own kids we have some friends who we have informal relationship so they and their kids frequent our living areas so it will always be our strategy.
2 Moroccan sofas...will be buying 2 matching chairs soon. why i chose them? because they're colourful and warm to the eyes, the woodwork is also very classic and reminds you of the islamic/moorish art.
They are just gorgeous!! I was right about the colour! Do you also have the moroccan lanterns with beautiful fretwork for lights?? I love those.....What about the kids? Do you keep them away from these beauties??
yeah we bought all the lanterns and lamps etc from the same shop, it's called Moroccan Bazaar and they have two warehouses in Central and west London.. The sofas are covered with heavy sheets at the moment as there is a lot of construction and wiring stuff going on in my house but I think kids will be fine as they're bit grown now. I've spent 7 years without nice furniture coz I know when kids are young they just want open space to move around and the furniture gets in the way.
hareem , its awesome stuff you got there mashallah .. really awesome
We have black leather ones at the moment … but we bought similar stuff from pakistan … its still there coz we are having some shipping issues , but soon they will be here inshallah … I loved the furniture in pakistan … specially the sofa’s … they have so much variety there ..
Living room: Dark maroon almost like the dark color strip in Hareem's sofa. Dark color sofas works well with 2 little kids who eat chips, nachos, apple and what not on those sofas
Formal : we have contrast of off-white/creme leather sofa with 2 chocolate color leather chairs.
Sofa ki picture kahi hai, bhabhi ki nahin......:)
hayeN? yeh baat aapkii samajh meN kaise aa gaii vo bhii GHalat lolzzz...cheleN aap bhii kia yaad kareNgii k kis saKhii se paalaa paRaa thaa...agle saal tak pic lagaa duuNgaa, inshaa Allah :)