depilex in multan

hi everyone,
im getting married in feb inshAllah my in laws are from multan and hence the walima makeup confusion. Please can you guys suggest the best place for makeup there OTHER than allenora. I have heard cosmos is good too. If anyone of you lives in multan can you let me know if depilex in multan is the one that belongs to mussarat misbah or are they just using the name?
Thankyou.

Re: depilex in multan

They are just using the name and I think there is a slight change in the spelling of the name also. If you look at the depilex website, you'll see that Multan in not listed ad one of their locations.
Is there a reason why you don't want to use Allenora?

Han isiliye i tried to confirm thanks. errm i dont know but yar my two sisters in law got ready from allenora it was a total disappointment i dont want very loud makeup on my walima. Do you know any other makeup artist there who can be more like madeehas at lahore?

well depilex in multan was actually Deplex at multan which was trying to get licence from Mussarat, but was denied. I don't think it's there , even the setup has been closed, so she might have shifted. Well, allenora is good but off course u have to look with what she is turning u into. Last time, i have seen a bride from cosmos , her dress color was complicated to work with , kind of greenish gold and pink and that lady at cosmos turned her lips into somewhat brown , but the bride was saying wow, what a makeup , better than Madeehas on her wedding day. i think she might be frightened of her in laws. so u have to visit , check pics and tell them to do this kind of makeup - otherwise there are many parlours in gulgasht as well as Mirrors and Finola, i think . It was something with F ... results of finola were good. Mirror lady is considered to be rude.

Im not too sure of Depilex in Multan i havent heard of it recently..Ive seen a lot of Allenora brides from Multan and i also had my Nikkah makeup done by Allenora in Miltan but yeah for my wedding i would definatly try to find another parlour. Although Allenora brides look good in pictures but in real life theres something over the top about them.. i think its the way the base/foundation is done. Theres too much of it. Even though i told them to do light makeup and not too much i still felt i had too much foundation on. The eyemakeup, blush, lipstick is pretty good though but u have to tell them how you want it and what u dont want. Ive seen a recent Cosmos bride and she didnt look that bad but the makeup was quite typical of what they used to do around 10 years ago so i didnt really see any change. The bride had the baraat makeup done from them so the makeup was red/bronze/gold but again the foundation was caked on and it started to get really dry and flakey. Ive heard about a parlour in Gulgusht that is good but i havent been there or seen any brides myself but ive heard others say that the makeup is not over the top and that the lady who runs it went to italy to do the makeup course. Oh and ive seen a Mirrors bride and i wasnt impressed at all she looked so white.

thankyou girls

keepsmilinghehe i so agree with you i dont want to look like a cupcake that is why i am looking for something better than allenora. Is there anyway they will apply foundation according to my choice? I am so tensed. Also are my sisters in law huge fans of allenora and their wedding makeup was awful though theyre quite pretty without makeup. I am so paranoid i feel i will turn out to be a disaster on my waleema.:(

Awww try not to feel tense.. u can ask the lady who runs Allenora Multan her name is Itrat..shes usually there in the bridal season but shes not there otherwise.. she is my mumanis friend and also knows a few of my other friends so she was quite nice to me and did my makeup a bit better than some of the other brides which were there on the same day as me lol... you can ask her to not put lots of foundation on you and that you want to have natural looking skin.. she tries to convince you that all that foundation is needed cuz ull be on the stage with lots of lights on you and if you dont have so much it wont look good.. but maybe you can tell her that you have seen a loott of her brides and you saw that all had the same problem with the foundation and she might just change how she does the makeup.. my makeup was not that bad really.. my outfit was peach with some green.. and she did my eyes kind of dark and my blush was peachy and so were my lips so that all looked good.. but its just the foundation that worries me lol.. first one of the workers puts base on you from a stick.. no tissue or anything to cover my clothes so i had some foundation on my neckline aswell which i wasnt happy about but i only realised that after she had done the makeup.. so anyway the girl puts base on you.. and then Itrat put more foundation on me.. then she did my eyes.. and after that she put some foundation which was mixed with water or something all over me which made my face a tad cakey.. and then she did the rest of my makeup.. she doesnt really let u look in the mirror while shes doing the makeup but i had a quick look and i got scared LOL but then when she finished the makeup i was pretty happy with it.. only the foundation bugged me and it was noticiable on the day but in pics u can tell at all..

my only problem is i cant pay visits before wedding otherwise i wouldve surveyed myself. Thankyou anyway. I can tell you understand what flaws i actually find in allenora else there is nothing much wrong in their makeup.:p After getting your makeup done by madeehas at lahore no one can stand that horrible foundation and that is so silly they shouldve covered your neckline with a tissue. Even a mohalay wala parlor does that here in lahore. But its good you were satisfied because that is the only thing that counts.:) Actually my face cut and my features get overshadowed when i do heavy base that is why i am reluctant. I still hope something better opens before February.:(

one thing i recently went to cosmos with a friend. there i saw pictures of owner's daughter engagement in pink. i liked it and asked , they the workers said its engagement makeup. My friend was going to have pink dress on her valima also and she wanted something light makeup - a different touch from typical valima brides so i made a appointment with engagement makeup.

And when on her valima, i dropped her there at the parlour, Wajiha -the owner , after started makeup asked her that what occasion is it, she said valima.... chalo ji........ Wajiha stopped the makeup at once and first convinced her that nai, lights aur camera main tum bohat buri lago gi(come on yar , aaj kal engagement k liay bhi utna he bara function aur waise he lights aur stage use hota hai) and then she came to me and said that dekhain aap samjhain, inn ko main engagement ka light makeup nai kar sakti, in ka tou valima makeup he ho ga so come on u pay more so that i get started with my work. Uff yar, we wanted light makeup like her daughter's magar nai janab. us nai kaam agay shuroo he nai kiya jab tak keh paisay main nai pay nai kar diyay valima makeup ke. by the way, really didn't like the makeup much ... the base and the colors , but that's what the best in multan. but sometimes back i saw a girl with makeup from her so nice that it was black eyes and also too good on her engagement u know stunning make up as every bride wants, but offcourse she has references, her sister was regular there to get facials and of all, she belonged to a popular family so u know that often beauticians do good makeup if they know that lots of people are to attend especially wellknown people, so that they might get and increase business.

She just stood there at the desk until i paid her ... and what i have heard is that people who come to her from different makeup companies, once she takes stalls from them, she made them cry to get the money, first she says she will pay for the cosmetics and then she say ok please give it to me for free, and that she makes a basket of cosmetics for bride to be taken for 10,000 ---------- don't know how much true is that.