Deo-bandi, Wahabi, Ahl-e-hadith

Re: Deo-bandi, Wahabi, Ahl-e-hadith

Waseela means you ask someone, who is more closer to Allah than you are, to pray for you. It is based on the very intuitive fact that if you want to persuade someone, than you go and ask someone who is to close to him to convince for you.

I don’t have a deep knowledge of this debate about bashar and noor, but basically what the pro-bashar people say is that Hazrat Muhammad :saw: was a human “just” like us. The pro-noor people say that Hazrat Muhammad :saw: was like us in appearance, but spiritually he was elevated and his spritually he was not earth-ly but light-ly like the angels.

Regarding the dead, I don’t want to go into any debate or discussion. But basically Quran mentions about four categories of highly ranked Muslims. Anbiya :as:, Siddiqeen, Shuhada and Saliheen. As for Anbiya :as:, there is an authentic Hadith saying that they are alive in their graves. I don’t know about others, but the Hanafis have an agreement on this. The most highly ranked Siddiq was Hazrat Abubakar :ra:. The Awlias (Allah’s friends) are also categorized among Siddiqs and they are ranked above the Shaheeds. Now, we know from Quran that the Shaheeds (martyrs) are not dead, but they get rizq from Allah. So, based upon this derivation, Awliya are also not dead. It is spritually possible for an apparently dead Awliya to intervene in a person’s physical life. Ofcourse, this is only an interpretation and cannot be definitely proved. However, it cannot be denied as well, and also cannot be regarded as something un-Islamic because it does not violate any principles. I personally take it as a non-issue and no Muslim should be bothered about it.

I think nas-bandi means contraception.

Deobandi refers to the Indian city of Deoband, where the religious thought originated from. Similarly, Bareli is another city in India where the Barelvi school of thought was centered.

Brelvey make Halwa and biryaani and chaney waley chawal and send it to my home on special occasions. I eat them. I like brelvi people :yummy:

Some time ago we used to make these dishes too, but my mother discontnued the practice, saying it is a wastage of food. instead she sometime make food and send it to orphanage. My Father says to my mother Tussi wahabi ho gaye ho :hoonh: my mother says *Acha ji * :hula:

Brelvi people are mostly sweet, they talk with lot of sweetness The address like ** Merey payari payary our meethey meethey Islami bhayoo **

Shias too make food on special occasion. Wahabies don’t send me any food. So they are boring

^-- coming from the moderator of the forum.. what an idiot. If you find religion a joke, i doubt you should be in this position.

^ Of course religion is also a joke. It's funny when someone thinks he knows what god wants. Having created God in their image in the first place.

^ trust the loser to show up in a thread that doesn't concern him and take a jab at someone else's beliefs.. must be a sad existence.

:rolleyes:

Objective replies only, please.

PCG, i'm not sure what kind of objectivity you're looking for.. everything's already been said.

Deobandi are hanafis who do not believe in certain things that barelvis believe in, like the Prophet (saws) being alive today, or can hear us (except for the durood-e-ibrahimi), or that so called 'scholars' are alive in their graves (barelvis frequent graves to ask those auliya to call upon Allah on their behalf).. some even prostrated to graves, but they say its out of 'respect' not to worship.. there are lots of issues like these, its a can of worms really. Deobandis generally regard many barelvis to be mushriks, because they think their beliefs lead them to sharing Allah (swt)'s powers with the Prophet (saws) and the other awliya.

Ahlul hadith simply believe that we've had many great Ulema in the past and there is no need to be fixated on four, but to learn and benefit from all of them so as to reach a unified understanding of Islam, instead of focusing the entire ummah into four schools of thoughts. They also focus on tawheed a lot more emphasising that this is what Islam should be built in. Many deobandis are born in islam hence the emphasis on tawheed is lesser. This is it for the basic differences I think, but if you're going to dig deep, there are wayyyyy too many.

^ The question that disturbs me is – why all ahle hadith follow same masail- i have yet to see some ahle hadith who DO NOT do rafa yadain- atleast some one could have followed imam abu hanifah ruling on that- no i am not discussing rafa yadain-

Please find HERE some justifactions of doing taqleed- written by mufti taqi usmani

And what's wrong with rafa-yadain?

Re read what i have written-

The question that disturbs me is -- why all ahle hadith follow same masail- i have yet to see some ahle hadith who DO NOT do rafa yadain- atleast some one could have followed imam abu hanifah ruling on that-** no i am not discussing rafa yadain**-

Because there is authentic proof in ahadith that support rafa-yadain.

^-- bao bihari, let me assure you that you need to look somewhat deeper. I've known some ahlul hadith who have made many minor changes in their salat, which they thought were necessary (they originally followed the hanafi fiqh). Most others follow many of the salafi books available.

Let me give you an example (which I was given when i raised a similar issue). I'm sure you've heard of Ibn Baaz (ra) and Al Albani (ra), if you even read their books (available online, both) you'll find some minor differences, but it was/is never an issue between the scholars or their students.

There is nothing wrong with taqleed as has been said again and again, I can point you to some good reads on this if you wish. Someone like me has to do taqleed anyway. The trick however is to stay as 'one school of thought' at the same time, and not to be so blind/strict in taqleed that you do not see the errors of your teachers. For example, even during the times of khilafah, many of the sahabah or tabieen could have had differences, but people did not form schools of thought after them, rather they followed whoever was more right, while still being united.

Its better to eat halwa than to beat the hell out of someone who prays in slightly different way than the owner of the masjid.

Or the ignorant who consider imam-e-kaba as non-muslim and those who think that doing rafa-yadain in namaz, kicks you out of islam and those who will wash the whole masjid with AraQ-e-gulaab, just because some innocent person said "Aameen" in loud voice during the Jamaat...

Yeh wo musalman hain ke jinhain dekh ke sharmain yahood

^-- that much i agree with whole-heartedly. I've seen many of those that you talk about and i detest them just as much. A friend of mine told me that the imaam of his mosque saw him doing rafa yadain and sent two guys over who picked him up on both sides and carried him out of the mosque, while he was in prayer.. :-\

Ammar---i agree

It has also been practiced by Ahle sunnah scholars- they on some occasion give fatwa on some other fiqah's ruling...BUT it is not for you and me to decide, if you follow binbaaz research fine...i would rather stick with imam abu hanifa or imam shaif's fiqah ....
ulema only argue that some times people makes excuses for thier personal benefit by following ruling of some other fiqah-

Sadiyah--Other thread on rafa yadain is opened by brother lajawab--inshallah we will be discussing the issue there.

Baray bhai COde Red-- aaisa nahi hota...thorra exaggerate ker rahay hain aap...

What are rafay yadain?

PCG, i'm not sure what kind of objectivity you're looking for.. everything's already been said.

Ammarr, then why are you still talking?

Some one from ahle hadith did nearly this to me in multan this june— not a one sided terefic -

not to you atm, obviously.

Lolz Code RED U are too funny.