Denmark

ppl i am from denmark, and i just wanna say if u get a chance then plz never come here. Cuz its a boring country. All we got is little marmaid, so never book ur ticket on which it says COPENHAGEN.

rab rakha

that was all i had to say.

Too late, I have already visited Denmark few times.

Thanks for telling me.

cancelling the booked flight :D

Thanks for informing me. I'll make sure I kill myself if the the airplane I'm on needs to make an emergency landing.

Huh ??

ASN, boring countries nahiN insaan hote haiN :p

Denmark is most probaly the most boring country in western Europe. No wonder you never hear anything about Denmark

*Originally posted by SaadiaB: *
Denmark is most probaly the most boring country in western Europe. No wonder you never hear anything about Denmark

Luxembourg is the most boring country in Western Europe. Apparently, the only redeeming factor about that place is a fabulously good Hyderabadi restaurant.

Saadia how can a country be boring? We got what we need.

You don't hear about Dk because crime rate is low Masha Allah and Danes are, in general, very peaceful ppl, these are two of the main things a lot of countries are known for. You should visit Dk around Christmas time, the best thing about Dk is that you can roam around anywhere anytime without any fear of anything.

But I must admit ... there is nothing much to see in DK .... apart from Danish girls ... :) ... most of them are good looking.

sabah, i meant boring in sense of nothing happening. I mean low crime rates and peaceful republic, might be a good place to live but doesn't necessary mean that a country is interesting to visit, if I come to Denmark for a visit as tourist I want action and interesting places to visit, but unfortunately, I have never heard of famous happenings in Denmark and I dont even know what Copenhagen is famous for.

As for christmas time, I believe that any western country is full of hula gula around that time.

So would you tell me what is Denmark famous for and I might come to visit one day.

Denmark has gone down since Hamlet was released.

*Originally posted by sabah: *
Saadia how can a country be boring? We got what we need.

You don't hear about Dk because crime rate is low Masha Allah and Danes are, in general, very peaceful ppl, these are two of the main things a lot of countries are known for. You should visit Dk around Christmas time, the best thing about Dk is that you can roam around anywhere anytime without any fear of anything.

I agree with Sabah, I don't think a country can be boring. I think it depends on people's preferences of fun and activities. Here in Canada, you will find all kind of places and people think differently, place to place. Small cities and towns like Guelph, Kitchener, Bolton, Milton, Barrie, etc are considered to be very boring...but I spoke to so many people from those places and most of them love and prefer living over the big cities.
It also depends how would you differentiate between boring and fun places. One of our family friends has been living in Denmark since past 20 years and they love that place.

Saadia, I see your point too. How did you like Canada? My cousins from Londodn and Chicago, hated Toronto and declared the most boring place on earth and on the other hand, I like Canada very much compare to Chicago, etc.

Saadia, you should know Dk for Danish cookies, Danish pastry, beer, Tivoli, Lego, Vikings, H. C. Andersen and little mermaid at least.

As for happening places, tau as I said we got it all - bars, discos, clubs yada yada and unlike a lot of other places in Europe, they don’t close around mid-night or 0200 am. It’s a sex-free culture, in some countries ppl still think ke Danish females wander around top-less, lekin ab aisa nahiN hota. Night life is good if you’re into that kind of things. You probably know that Dk is a kingdom so lots of history, palaces, gardens and stuff. Since it’s cold up here, we have lots of in-door activities, from football to swimming etc.

Some of the main tourist attractions include:
Tivoli, Lego land, Dyrehavesbakken (One of the oldest in the world), Louisiana, canal tours (Cph), Ny carlsberg glyptotek, experimentarium, Istedgade (Cph’s redlight area) etc etc.

I wouldn’t want to visit Dk for halla gulla desi style, because we hardly ever plan anything up here, however it’s a great place if you need to relax, for camping, cycling in Dk is :k: Bornholm is a place worth seeing, for old Danish culture. Our café and bar culture is great :k:

Amir,

I really liked Canada and it wasn't boring at all. It's really a good place to live. U see, for living I prefer peaceful places. And Toronto is both, I think there is much to do in Canada. So I dont think its a boring place. I would love to visit it again.

back…i forgot i had opened a thread in here..so replying now

well sabah maybe u are right..but i still think Denmark is khadoos country.

I am born here, i have been in army for 9 months, lived with danish ppl…so i know these ppl very well.

You done know the nature of danes, i have studied them, trust me

well Tivoli? all kids rides. If u go to UK, Chezington…its 100 times better.

Lego Land? hmmm for kids 4 to 10 years of age. Mai udar ja kar Papar bechoon

Dyrehavesbakken (not worlds oldest but scandanaviaz oldest amusment park)…well its boring…i have seen better parks with better rides…

Ny carlsberg glyptotek= beer? sharaab? Being a Paki who would like to go there

experimentarium = well nothing spec. these kinda things are in every country.

Istedgade =well a place for hookers, drug dealing, smugling…zaalimana shops…who would go there?

Bornholm…i went there…all they got is fishes…roasted fish..and a water land…plus some old faishioned houses.

now who would come to denmark for CYCLING and CAMPING like u said ? :hehe:

and bar? well i dont think that attracts tourists.

we dont have one DESI desco or night clubs, but yes i know a few adaaz for desi uncles who can play juwaa.

other wise yes like Najim said…our danish galz are mega hot…

the only one good place i have seen in whole denmark is møns klint ...too good

Erm woh kya hai na, jeg er født og opvokset i Danmark, har set det meste af landet.

Har mulk ka apna culture hota hai aur apni attractions, Dk's got what most Danes want. Khair, aap ko nahiN pasand tau sannu ki.

atleast Babu baral coming on sunday :hehe:

Denmark is very peaceful country , no doubt about it !

we have got all the facilities here , i see a good bright future for my kids here inshAllaha and life is good .

of course it is Not for ppl who wants fun and hangama all the time but we have a very silent and peaceful life here :-) and as my abu always said after pakistan hamari wafadariaN uss mulak ke saath honi chahey jahaN hum rahtay haiN jahaN Allah humen Rizaq deta hai :-)

mehroo i agree its a pieceful country...pension tak ajayo bas phir JANNAT hai!