DELL Laptops

Re: DELL Laptops

One of the agents in my team has a Yellow Lamborghini laptop
Hey paid over 3 grand for it and Im assuming its just for the name.

yea ... thas true alot of these things these days from cloths to gagets ranging from mobile phones to laptops and home cinema system .. is all about the brand name yet the quality of the actual product may be crap .. and lowest of the quality .. these days .. its all about the brand name .. lets say the cloth of a track suit my be a crap material but cos its branded by nike or adidas .... it becomes expensive yet the cloth ma not be even woth that much ....

barhaal, yeh saara paisa kamaaney ka dhang ... roop hai ....

soryy

my engglishh is weakk

elaborate pls

when you buy a latop natural need would be to
- have a light weighted machine easy to carry
- have strongest specs possible without increasing weight massively

dell xps1710s are too heavy but that is not dells fault any 17 inch laptop would be heavy and look stranage .

go for XPS 1210 or or 1330 or 1530 - I gurantee you that you can not go wrong

:hmmm: My 8600 isnt heavy

Ive had it for 3 years and cause it sits in the passenger seat while Im driving, ive lost count of how many times its gone flying off on the floor or smashed into the glove box when I brake hard.

Survives every time :smiley:

I need to start either putting it in the boot or fastening the seat belt around it

Obsession with a 17 inch laptop is mainly for gamers and people who use the laptop for multimedia purposes.
Its really hard to play WOW on a tiny tiny screen, not to mention so dull and boring :frowning:

I have old Latitude D610 from work. Its pretty reliable machine.

I am getting Dell Precision M6300 in two weeks, being configured by IT right now.

lol man
my friend has 1530, no big difference - same crap plastic
they are not that heavy as u think, because they are plastic
and i have no trouble carry my 1730 around

and 1730 is alot alot better then 1530 in spec

u got it rite

i bought this laptop for games, to go to friends places and play
and u r so rite abt the display

your whole thing is so stupid do not know what to say I am harcore gamer myself but 1730 is a lot heavier check the difference from dells website . I have 22inch monitor LCD flatpanel that I take with me if I need to .

Warcraft and counter strike I can play even from 1210 display not bad and very playable .

Also 1730 is a good but you can upgrade specs of other XPS models as well and besides that as I said 17inch just kills the point of a laptop .

Weight is relative. You’ll only think your 8600 is light weight if you’re a big huge…

:rotfl: sorry I just found that very funny.

What difference then is between what you are preaching and doing??

Paris Hilton eat ur heart out :snooty:

damn right she duz …

and i suppose this is your red laptop..

its PINKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK…:smack:

:cb:

yaar yeh pink to nahi hai .. andha aadmi meri tarah bhi keh sakta hai k yeh red hai …:frowning:

Ok I have changed my mind and am getting a XPS M1530 :D looks way nicer!

Questions for the XPS owner, are they really that noisy?

any coupons for the XPS?

Intel Core2Duo T7700 (2.4GHz/800Mhz FSB, 4MB Cache)
Genuine Windows Vista® Ultimate
2GB Shared Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz (2 Dimms)
High Resolution, glossy widescreen 15.4inch LCD (1440x900) & 2.0 MP Cam
256MB NVIDIA® GeForce® 8600M GT
120GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
Slot Load DVD+/-RW (DVD/CD read/write)
High Definition Audio 2.0
Intel Next-Gen Wireless-N Mini-card
85 WHr 9-cell Lithium Ion Primary Battery

comes out to just under $2K cdn

what' you guys think.

:smack: big difference you fool .. I am not bound to carry a heavy weight machine all the time .. if there is a game comp at some friends place than I take monitor with me …

jesussssss :halo:

Sounds good!.....:biggthumb

jesus ? :konfused: