Delivery room - who's in who's out

Re: Delivery room - who’s in who’s out

male family friend requesting to in labor room :what:

usko ko sirf tum hi mili ho experiment kay liye…

Delivery room - who’s in who’s out

Ok, that request from the family friend is too weird and awkward! I would not want some family friend (a female I would consider, but definitely not a male) all up in my vajayjay!

With my son, I knew my in laws were going to be coming to town for his delivery, so I told my husband ahead of time that I didn’t want anyone other than him in the room when I was delivering. While I was in labor, my in laws came to see me for about 30 minutes, which was fine cause I was all covered up.

But I think my husband told his friend (who was with my in laws at our place) when I was ready to push, cause as soon as the baby was born, a nurse left the room and came back in right away saying there were a whole bunch of people waiting outside the door asking if the baby was born yet (we didn’t find out before hand if it was a girl or boy so everyone was eager to know). The nurse was able to keep them all out, but at one point when I was being stitched up, my mil tried to come in but luckily the curtain was drawn and she called out to my husband but he told her not to come in yet.

That was the delivery, but the next day when I was trying to nurse the baby, my fil left the room but my mil just stayed. That was awkward for me :s

I never went in delivery room, But I cam out of delivery room. :hmmm:

Ok, I did it - told auntie that we’re not planning on having anyone other than my husband in the labor room and that we’d let her know when we’re ready for visitors. Also made sure my birth plan spells that out clearly. Aaand told hubby it’s his responsibility to keep unwanted folks out :snooty:
Phew that was a weird conversation with family friend tho!!

Lol
No kidding! Good for you!

I did the same and they were ok with it.

My Due Date 31 August 2014 & In Pakistan Koi Sath Nahe Jata Labour Room Mai… -- Chahe Banda Dar Dar K Mar Jaye --

Your hospital does not let you have anyone with you inside even if you want them? Is that the norm?

Yes, for most hospitals it is. However, hospitals like Agha Khan in Karachi do allow the husband to be there.

Only my husband. I can’t imagine being comfortable with anyone but him there.
I also prefer to have visitors at least a couple of hours after baby has arrived to get a chance to bond and establish breastfeeding first. Don’t want to meet anyone but my husband straight after giving birth :confused:

^ on that note, kahan hai baby?? :slight_smile: still baking?

Lucy! I’m Frm Sialkot Pakistan… Aur Yahan Allow He Nahe Hubby Ka Labour Room Jana Hubby Kia Kisi Ka Bhi Lakh Hum Chahein :slight_smile:

^ I think its important for men to to be there…but that’s just me.

Only Mr. Hubster.

My wife’s C-Section was a veritable who’s who of her department, now that sounds bad but she was an OB/GYN resident at the time. Her two best friends did her C-Section while her residency director assisted. The anesthesiologist was an attending she works with, the nurses were all nurses she worked with on a daily basis, and ME. I was almost behosh after the first incision and her friends were all laughing and giggling, it was very festive.

She returned the favor and delivered babies of her best friends a few months later. It’s part of the deal I guess.

As to the OP, just let whoever you’re comfortable with into that room because they’re going to see some sh!t, literally.

And this be-takallufi friend of yours with her weird request, you should have been sarcastic and said, nahi nahi, bilkul, aap sab aaye ga zuroor, chai paani sab hogi, baad mein samosay or chaat. Saaaalay desi, aajaate hein itni jaldi free hojate haiN.

only huby no one else mil wanted to come huby booked her seat after delivery so tht we can adjust and are back to home, BIl nSIL came to hospital but huby send them home k abhi baut time ha, after delivery I took bath was shifted to room all baby tests done we ate feeding done then huby called friends n BIl tht if they want to come they may come now.

Lol…wth? I can understand women not wanting anyone other than their hubby during delivery but y must make such close relatives wait so long to meet the kid? Kis kisam k complexes hai aurton k :frowning: isnt it actually something precious that yr family is excited and eager to welcome the new addition in the family?

I can understand not wanting extended family there right away but nana nani dada dadi mamu phupo… These all are sacred relations.

OP, what is of the utmost importance is your comfort. If you don’t want med-school student around, there’s nothing wrong with that and many women would feel the same way. He can go find someone else; no biggie. Congrats on the upcoming baby.