Delights of Devon

Besides Sabri and Tahoora - what are some good places to eat on Devon??

Can you please recommend the particular dishes - because not everything is good on the menu :yummy:

Re: Delights of Devon

nobody wants to help me eat good desi food.

See if I EVER help anyone find good halwa puri, kababs or churga EVER!

naraz

dewaan teh kuj khas nahi ,muj ko to kuch bhi passand nahin ata ab kia batoon

khan bbq, best kababs and tikkas

I dont know if you've come and gone already or not but:

For chaat: SPINZER

For mithai: Nirala

For snacks and such: Tahoora and King Sweets

Halwa Poori Breakfast: Tahoora and King

For awesome butter chicken: Sabri

For take out food that is really really good: Delhi Darbar (its a cabbie joint but its guaranteed good food: biryani, butter chicken, saag paneer and tandoori chicken)

Broast Chicken: Khan BBQ

This is all I can think of right now...:)

khan bbq!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Usmania

i have come and gone :cry: and I just stuck with Sabri Niari. Thanks for future visits.

And TLK per my instructions - what’s good at usmania’s? - I go to resturants and then I look at the menu and then I don’t know what’s good.

Just had some today for the first time. Pretty good!

chicago hai ya gawalmandi

Usmania used to have a really nice grilled platter they dont carry anymore. Aside from that...not a big fan of much there.

Ive heard their balti gosht is good though.

I am not sure if nirala still has qulfi falooda, if they do then you should def try it out. It is the best qulfi falooda on devon.

Oh and the sabri chicken at sabri is delish!

try the different breads at bhabhis kitchen, have not been there in ages but good joint,
and JK kebab has excellent seekh kababs.

when did the discontinue the grill platter, had good chops on it and one of the waiters made sure he got me more chops and less chicken :D

Khanbaba was yummy, no one can beat tahoora for many items and sweets in that area, Dhuwan Gosht (smoked meat) is also good at Usmania. Nihari was best at Sabri. Their suburban location was not so good.

Interestingly, both Sabri and khanbaba locations have been burned in past. :(

Do I need to say it more?

KHAN BBQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

depending on which suburban location, the one in lombard which later became shahi was pathetic. the couple who ran it at one time had no clue how to run a place or talk to customers.

the new suburban location is pretty good, I actually have gone there for the last couple of years and have not even been to the devon sabri since before it burnt down

I do not remember which place in suburb I was few years ago. Maybe it was the not so good one as you mentioned on lombard. They served I think few days old nahari which was not even hot enough. :(

yep that was it, if the server had his thumb in the nihari bowl when he brought it out then it was defintely that place. The new suburban place, run by a completely different group of people run a pretty tight ship.

I thought they did! That waiter!!!!!!!!! :ASA:

Ohmigosh, the Lombard location SHahi Nihari was a dhabba to all desi restaurants. It was pathetic. They were rude and had 0 class.

The suburban Sabri location is pretty good...but their butter chicken is different...the Chicago one is better...wonder why.