Meat 1 and half kg (beef or mutton)
Rice 1 Kg
Adrak/lehsan paste 6 tablespoon
Sufeed ilachi 6 (pierce them)
Laung 10-15
Oil One cup
Rocket chilli (mirch malir) 15
Aroma masala 2 tablespoon
(Jaefal, jawatri, zera and sufeed illachi grounded)
Salt 1 and half table spoon
Yougurt 375 grams
Kewra water and zarday ka rang
Mash the rocket chillies. Boil the meat with mashed chillies, yougurt, aroma masala, ginger/garlic paste, long. When meat is tender, dry up the water.
Boil rice. Put it on the meat stuff, put oil(after heating properly) and put kewra water and zarday ka rang.
Simmer for 10 mins.
Re: Delhi Biryani - With a different taste
I never new it was so simple to prepare biryani :)
I request guppians to try this Its really very very tasty.
I have also got the recepie of layerd-spicy biryani which is mainly cooked everywhere in the world.
But this one is unique. I request the expert cooks to try it and let me know it.
Aqls
February 28, 2007, 10:24am
WOW !!yummy,i'l try this in coming weekend
There are only two biryaaniz.
Sindhi Biryaani (the original and still the best) *veal meat
Bombay Biryani (a replica of Sindhi Briyani, also good in taste) *beaf or chicken
Then there are few variants (but not really biryani)
Plaao Biryani
Kachay gosht ki biryani
Dehli walay have their own Nihari, Haleem and Paye, let it be like that.
Biryani belongs to Sindh!
the orignal is heydrabadi kachay ghousht ki biryani...sindhi aur bombay walee r not original,,aur bomabay ppl dont make biryani,,the rice that they make is call akhni,,with meat and lots on tamatar and aloo..
No doubt, the Sindhi biryani or the spicy layered biryani is unique in taste! But this Delhi biryani has got its own taste.
Haath kangan ko arsi kya!
Azmaish sharth hia!
MNY - As anyone who knows the origins of biryani, haleem, nihari and paye and you would know that biryani was originated from Sindh. Let it be please. Dilli wale have lots of foods to claim, so are hyderabadi (baghare baingan and double ka meeta type of things).
Biryani is ain't dilli wale or hydrabadiz business. However I try all sort of biryani and will definetely give this recipe a try.
ok jee chalo ap theek keh rahyho..bhala is may ghusa honay ki kia baat hai :)
sind ki he sahee..
One should note that Biryani is now an international food like pizza, burgers and fried cheiken. And we have many variants of this even some cooked by english cooks.
Rice 1 Kg
Laung 10-15
Oil One cup
(Jaefal, jawatri, zera and sufeed illachi grounded )
Yougurt 375 grams
Mash the rocket chillies. Boil the meat with mashed chillies, yougurt, aroma masala, ginger/garlic paste, long. When meat is tender, dry up the water.
Boil rice. Put it on the meat stuff, put oil(after heating properly) and put kewra water and zarday ka rang.
Simmer for 10 mins.
Mostar bhai, sufeed illachi agar **grounded * hai to poori ki poori hi biryani main chali jaayegi. Maza kharab ho jaayega.*
It should be **ground * not grounded like an aircraft.:) *
Im defo gonna try this 1 out at home. Thanks for sharing.
Sorry for poor english! And thanks for correction.
I mean you have to grind Jaefal, jawatri, zera and sufeed illachi together to make a poweder. And then use two tablespoon.
Sorry for poor english! And thanks for correction.
Hum kabhi kabhi mazaak karte hain. :)
Anyway thanks for simple steps....I can try it.
Rice 1 Kg
Laung 10-15
Oil One cup
Yougurt 375 grams
Simmer for 10 mins.
can u please translate this to english please...
*Adrak/lehsan paste 6 tablespoon
*Sufeed ilachi 6 (pierce them) - i know somthin cardomom - wats 'sufeeed'?
*Laung 10-15
*Rocket chilli
*Aroma masala 2 tablespoon
*Kewra water and zarday ka rang
thanks
shazahussain:
can u please translate this to english please…
*Adrak/lehsan paste 6 tablespoon *(Ginger Garlic paste) *
*Sufeed ilachi 6 (pierce them) - i know somthin cardomom - wats ‘sufeeed’?
Sufeed means white (White cardamom)
*Laung 10-15 (cloves)
*Rocket chilli (firebrand chillies) needs no further explanation
*Aroma masala 2 tablespoon
*Kewra water and zarday ka rang
thanks
Zera or Jira (Black cumin)
jaefal (nutmeg)
Jawatri (mace)
Kewra (vetriviere)
You can see english translation for these in following link:
Explore Sanjeev Kapoor’s curated collection of recipes! From wholesome Indian meals to creative cooking ideas, find recipes for healthy eating, quick meals, and traditional favorites. Discover the art of cooking like a pro with expert tips and...
under glossary section.
thank you... :)
Peshow
March 3, 2007, 2:42pm
sound v good n easy ...will try it next week ...