Deleting and Editing Posts

How can i delete a post. Wat if i posted something twice n i need to delete tht. How can i do it. in this forum there is this facility to edit a post but i dont c a delete facility. Can anyone help.

Re: Deleting and Editing Posts

Contact the mod of the forum who will remove the post for you.

^--
Ehsan Bhai don't u think its an extra burden on those souls?

I think the ‘edit’ option should be open for members as well.
This should be considered right of a member to edit / delete their own post,
In case if he / she do not want their post on for life time.

There is nothing wrong in it if some out of millions post are vanished
by ‘members’. There could be reasons for that and there is a chance that
people won’t like to share the reason for deleting.

I think you should consider this request and allow

people to make some sense in their post if there was none
while they were a toddler.

In the past there would be less than 1% post who were entirely deleted
but 99% should not suffer for that.

ps: this request was for Only Ehsan Bhai, thanks!

as dada said, yes i think the delete option shud b open. The delete option shud b open for the last post posted by us. Sometimes we make mistakes and find our post senseless or find we posted in the wrong place so we want to delte it. I think it will relieve u people also frm the extra burden. So please look into this matter.

You have the facility to edit your post for 24 hours.

strange, you have’nt noticed. Most of’em do it for fun. :stuck_out_tongue:

well i think k yeah option nahin hai

caz it is not gudd to delete an entry from midde of the database .. a lot hectic ..

acha hi to hai k nahin hai

adios

wat abot deleting facility. :confused:

Ehsan bhai,
I am certain that every one on this site knows about this 24 hours facility. Which is equivalent to 1440 minuets, or in simple words it is one complete day. But the reason to write that long post was to bring a matter, which is IMO a bit inconvenient for most of the members (seniors), to your kind consideration.
I think you should consider granting the lifetime facility to edit / delete post back, or at least bring ‘edit’ facility.

I hope I am clear this time to convey my message,
Regards,

This issue has been discussed in detail before as well.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=173236

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=171896

^-- Thank you Ehsan bhai, I get it :-)