This thread is inspired by Aqua's post in my time-machine thread. If you had to pick only one life lesson to share with your much younger self, what would it be?
use your time wisely
Stay in pakistan work on heat collectors.And heat pumps. And geothermal.
Learn to absorb knowledge and focus less on grades.
“Health is Wealth”. I have discovered that proverb to be so true. Im glad some circumstances in my life gave me the opportunity to discover the art of healthy living. Morning walks, breathing in early morning clean, fresh air, learning to make healthy food at home which is a luxury in today’s fast world. Living in modern cities, one tends to get out of touch with nature which is basically the foundation of life of all living creatures. In today’s world, many people learn that art when it’s too late. I would say in these times, being able to make your ownfood must be named a survival tool. And it’s a blessing of God to make me discover at a very good time that turned out to be beneficial for me.
Not really a life lesson but it would have been a different lifestyle.
I would have chosen a different specialization (in studies) and ultimately a different career.
to my self when I first move to Canada.
I will kick my self and tell “go get a f-in bike to get around.. and get a fan for summer nights…”
“Don’t suffer in wait of better job.. idiot”
“a cycle and fan is not going to decide you will stay poor…”
I actually bought car first and cycle after… walked every where and took bus. how very stupid that was…
I must say its a great thread and i’ll be look forward to other responses as to what else I missed and can learn from it
Should not have listened to family, first, they gave me so many taanas when I arranged my own engagement with my friend’s cousin in Winnipeg, she is a specialist Doctor and came to Pak looking for a good looking guy from a good family. My friend at NED had recommended me to them. When I got to Canada my sis said I am nothing compared to her and she just wants a servant, so I got embarrassed and started sleeping with Diane then they made so much fuss that I can’t marry non-Muslim and made me leave her.
Now their own sons married non-Muslims and they talk so highly of the non-Muslim Bahus. So do what pleases you and not others.
Enjoy your time with family more, you don’t know how much time you have with them.
I would tell myself to not settle or get distracted by fazool loug, fight for your dreams, and believe in yourself. The payoff would be worth it.
[quote=““Eastern Dresses””]
Not really a life lesson but it would have been a different lifestyle.
I would have chosen a different specialization (in studies) and ultimately a different career.
what is your specialty?
Stop being so harsh on yourself. Stop criticizing yourself. Stop doubting yourself. It’s okay to love yourself, too.
How people treat other people is a direct reflection of how they feel about themselves.
^ I laughed and laughed and laughed sooo hard. Thanks!
haha, glad to have given you something to laugh about for a change
laughing is good for health, especially those who don’t laugh much
Diane who was 87 years old and you got only job after staying 2 years berozgar, that was to swipe her drool after eating and clean her bedpan, you tried sleeping with her? Holy moly.
Koi sharam hoti hai, Koi hya hoti hai
Acha haan, wo tuadde kul nai hundi. Koi nai, lage raho
Wisdom bhi aa gae? Upar 2 kut auratain kiyun dikha raha hai?
Don’t waste time..