Re: Degree Attestation from Saudi Embassy and Saudi Cultural Office?
When u gonna pass the exame :@: n soon don't worry ;)
Assalam-o-Alaekum
Dear brother,
First of all thank you so much for comprehensive guidence you give on this thread, it helped me alot in pakistan.
but now I am here in ksa, i had my degree attested from Pakistan saudi cultural and embassy as well. regarding my experience certificates and internships i got them attested from moh pak, mofa pak, and here in ksa from pak embassy, now even our embassy in riyadh is not even giving me NOC for equivalence, nor Ministry of education KSA ready to give equivalent certificate. MOE KSA says that they only issue equivalence to saudi nationals only(even if i have NOC from pak embassy). Also ministry of foreign affairs KSA is not attesting my documents because they say we attest only those documents which are attested by saudi cultural office and saudi embassy from pakistan and full stop.
the problem i m facing here is i need to submit documents for saudi commission for health specialties exam(im doc), so they also need my experience certificates and internships to be attested from saudi embassy in pakistan. I have problem in sending documents to pak because there is time deadline for me from hospital and pak thing will take too much time u know may be 2-3 months.
please can you guide me in this regard and help me so that i can get my documents attested within short time of 3wks???
regards
ER-Doctor
Brother,
I guess in my earlier post i clearly mentioned that as per requirements of some foreing countries, any documents which will be gonna use in their country must be attested by their embassy in host country. Khair! here u r stuck in between some rules and embassy/saudi ministry won’t go over the rules. Here u can do few thing and i hope it will benefit to you.
First of all, why u want equivalence certificate? Your all documents are attested from all conern departments then why u need it? If this mandatory for you i.e. where u wanna submit it they need equivalence certificates then oky otherwise its not required.
All those documents on which u need to get an equivalence certificate, get them translated in arabic from any legal certified translator in KSA. The legal certified Translator are those whom have permission/license from host government to legally translate any documents in any language. So get translate your certificates etc in arabic or in any other language. Get it attested from your embassy then from relative KSA’s ministries and submit it where u want to submit.
If this ain’t gonna work then i recommend you to meet any of these officers (names, designations etc written below) and tell/explain them the whole problem and assure them u’ll get attested ur documents from concern dept., as well as tell them you are ready to give them an Affidavit that if this documents are fake then embassy/consulate can take any legal action against me and u’ll take all responsibility. In the meanwhile the embassy/consulate must persuade the concern ministry in this regard, and i hope any of these officer will surely gonna help you.
Lastly, you can seek help from any community memebers i.e. Chairman of Pakistan Club or any others association who have link in the embassy/consulate.
Moreover and most important thing before u gonna through all these, offer two rakaat Namaz-e-Hajat and pray to Almighty Allah SWT! helps you
everything will gonna fine. ![]()
Wish u all the best bro and may Almighty Allah SWT helps you in this regards Ameen.
Here are the names/designations and contact numbers of the officiers:
1 Mr. Ayaz Muhammad Khan Charge d Afaires 2300 4887032
2 Syed Zahid Raza, First Secretary 2302 4807604
3 Shifaat Ahmad Kaleem, Head of Chancery / Second Secretary 2305 4810544
4 Syed Zahoorul Hassan Gilani Community Welfare Attaché-I 2114 482-2507
5 Dr. Kazim Niaz Community Welfare Attaché-II 2128 4826473
Embassy timings:
Embassy of Pakistan
Time Difference: -2 hours PST, GMT -3 hours (Holidays: Thursday & Friday)
Chancery Address: Diplomatic Quarters, P.O. Box 94007, Riyadh 11693
Phone: +9661 4884111, +9661 4884222
Fax: +966 14887953
email: [EMAIL=“parep_riyadh@yahoo[/MENTION].com”]parep_riyadh[MENTION=5889]yahoo.com
Embassy’s website (in you need any further details about attestation)
Thank you brother, you are an angel. After trying these i will get back to you INSHALLAH with good news.
Regarding documents equivalence, i need to submit in saudi commission for health specialties for getting licence. which is necessary for my work.
Hopefully your suggestions will help me.
Thank you brother, you are an angel. After trying these i will get back to you INSHALLAH with good news. Regarding documents equivalence, i need to submit in saudi commission for health specialties for getting licence. which is necessary for my work. Hopefully your suggestions will help me.
I'm not sure but i think the saudi commission for health specialist do have numbers of world-widely universities/educational insititutes names (perhaps A graded) registered with them whom degree/certificates are accepted and if so then i won't be a problem for u at all :)
Student Visa Holder. [Degree attestation from Saudi culture office and Embassy, ISB]
Hi, it would be a great help to many who are seeking info in terms of time/cost for the entire course of attestation for the Kingdom, if we club together the salient details out of scattered information on this thread. As per my understanding, degree holders of various disciplines need to take the following steps (CMIIW):
For step 3, please confirm that if we need to attest only the degree document for Bachelor and Master or their transcripts as well from foreign office? In steps 4 and 5, can anyone quote the amount and days required by Culture office and Embassy in Islamabad and the condition of physical presence, if applicable?
Also, I have a demand-letter from the company addressed to my father, who is also residing there in KSA, stating that the company needs my documents attested to render their hiring process and we need to arrange those attested docs in 20days. Now, would this demand-letter compensate the requirement of job-letter by Saudi Culture office or is there any described format? If that demand-letter (which the company is claiming that it would serve the purpose) is likely to get rejected, please post the format of the demand letter so I can appeal the hiring organization to extend me the similar letter. Above all, please pass me the contact information of any agent in Lahore who can help me fending off all these perplexities/hiccups!!
Best,
Adeel
[Updates]
- According to Saudi Consulate ISB, Lion, aka Skylinks, (0512275020, 03235550414) and Union (0514421622, 03335135013) are the two recommended agents who are providing document attestation services.
- It is imperative that the Job offer letter should be accompanied by two letter-of-reason addressing Saudi Culture and Saudi Embassy separately which are further attested by the Chamber of Commerce & Foreign Affairs, Saudi Arabia, prior to initiate the application with Saudi Culture. Logically, job letter is between you and the company HR, no need to attest it but if you can get the job offer letter stamped too.
- If you are on a student Iqama and your father is a Govt. Employee, then the attestations from COC and FA is exempted.
- If you are facing a problem with Foreign Affairs attestation in one city of KSA, then you ought to try other city (rather than letting the agents sitting outside FA empty your pockets).
These are my understandings I have learned while being through this process. You can always CMIIW.
My medical degree is stuck at the Saudi Culture Attache OFFICE. I have the job offer letter and the COC attested letter and everything else they require with it, but they have refused me 4 times!!
My visa status here is under doubt and I am running out of time, I just wish they would tell me at least what is wrong that I need to fix!!
My medical degree is stuck at the Saudi Culture Attache OFFICE. I have the job offer letter and the COC attested letter and everything else they require with it, but they have refused me 4 times!! My visa status here is under doubt and I am running out of time, I just wish they would tell me at least what is wrong that I need to fix!!
Pardon me dear i was away. plz check your pm. Feel free to contact me for further details :)
Aslam o Alaikum lethal,
I sent you pm. If you could help me regarding my questions, i will be thankful to you.
regards
shahid
Dear adeel,
If someone has no job offer and got azad visa or willing to get azad visa for ksa then he can attest his degrees from saudi cultural and saudi embassy islamabad? If yes then how much these agents charge, i.e. skylinks and union?
How long do they take to attest all documents?
Will saudi cultural office and embassy in pakistan attest my UK MBA DEGREE(already attested from UK foreign affairs office)?
looking forward
I received your pm and will answer it very soon. ![]()
Well, this question is asked directly to adeel. However, i wanna say that there is nothing like ‘azad visa’ in-fact ‘azad visa’ is issued by sponsor or company and once you arrived in that country, that sponsor or company will leave u at ur own mercy indeed after getting money and ur travel documents from you.
So when you got caught by police, your sponsor or company will easily get rid of you by filling a ‘run-away’ case in concern department against you where you’ll suffer the consequences and/or serve some terms in jail.
Better u think before buying/getting this ‘azad (free) visa’, in legal terms its called ‘illegal expatriate’.
Kamran bhai Aslam o Alaikum,
Lot of my friends and relatives got this kind of visa. I totally understand and know that this is illegal activity according to KSA immigration law if the expatriate does not have EQAMA when his sponsor/kafeel leave him on his own risk. But as per my information from my friends and relatives that govt. of KSA issues visas every year to authentic kafeels(not to the companies, if company issues visas to their employees then one of kafeels has offered visas to that companies and then the company issues visa to their employees in different statuses and company tell to their employees that visa has been issued by the company but this is not the real case). So govt. issues visas every year to kafeels(individuals, not companies) after checking the track record(past history,i.e. his(kafeel) ZAKAT PAYMENT TO GOVT. OF KSA AND ALL OTHER DOCUMENTATIONS RELATING TO IMMIGRATION).
I might get wrong information and if yes then please correct me as soon as possible because i am on verge to go KSA and keep trying to get that kinda visa.
REGARDS KAMRAN BHAI
ALLAH HAFIZ
Check your pm especially the link of official website of KSA Immigration and Foreign Affairs about visa rules and policy. ![]()
Asslam o Alaikum Kamran Bhai,
I checked your link which you sent to me. But it relating to family visit visa. Its not relating to residence visa and family permanent visa. Well I really thank your efforts towards helping people who do not have much knowledge again.
Remember me in your true prayers.
ALLAH HAFIZ
That what I was able to find. Wish you all the best :k:
Now a days i am in Saudia arabia riyadh. my IQAMA status is labour. i have attested my degree from HEC and also from MFA. what should i do next plz help me.
Salam
Currently I am residing in Abu Dhabi and will shift to Saudia Arabia soon, hence, need to know the following:
1.How to get degree attested from HEC and Saudi Embassy and what time this process will take.(My degree is already attrested by Ministry of Foerign Affairs).
2.If the degree is to be attested (HEC and SA Embassy) from Islamabad only, dont you advise its better to go Islamabad in person in order to save days and to aviod risk.
3.Once it get attested, what time will Emassy take to issue the visa.
4.Worth noting, now a days we cannot approach SA Embassy directly, can anyone provide the tel# of the authorized agent.
Thanks
Now a days i am in Saudia arabia riyadh. my IQAMA status is labour. i have attested my degree from HEC and also from MFA. what should i do next plz help me.
1- Visit your Pakistan embassy or consulate and get it attested from there.
2- Obtain no objection letter from you embassy/consulate
3- Attest your degree from Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Royal Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
4- Get equivalence certificate in arabic from Ministry of Education of Saudi Arabia (if required).
5- Submit your attested degree where its required.
read the answer in blue text. ![]()