Deghi korma recipe?

Okay, I’m addicted to watching Marina Mornings and seeing Samina make her daily recipe. Today was supposed to be very special–deghi korma. I set the timer as I normally do for last hour of the show. Unfortunately, she did the recipe in the first hour and I only caught her dishing out the korma–it looked really good. Did anyone get the recipe and could you please post it here?

Re: Deghi korma recipe?

yes, she made it in a degh with shan korma masala....

Can I post my own Raatkiraani?

I would love to have your recipe Mostar!

Take 750 grams onion, slice it thinly and fry till light brown in 2 cups of oil.
Separate the fried onion from the oild and grind it and make a mix of it with 200 grams of yougurt.

Put following garam masala in the hot oil (make it hot again after separating the onion)
Zeera, Kali Mirch, Long, few sufeed illachies and tezpat. Fry for few seconds.

Now put 4 tablespoon of ginger-garlic paste in the hot oil , stir fry it quickly for 10-15 seconds and mix it thoroughly with the oil. Then put 1 Kg beef or mutton and mix it thoroughly with the mix. Now put following masala in it

Lal mirch (ground) 2 tablespoon
Dhanyia (ground) 2 tablespoon
Zeera(ground) 1 teaspoon
Qorma aroma masala mix 1 tablespoon ( mix of jaeful, jawatri, sufeed illachi and zeera)

Stir fry quickly for 8-10 minutes till oil separates. Put 50 grams of yougurt.

Then put water in appropriate quantity (that it covers the meat)

Simmer it till the meat is tender and most of the water evaporates.

Then put the yougurt and onion paste in it and put some kewra water and simmer for 10 minutes.

Qorma is ready.

Mostar, thank you so much for the lovely recipe! I've always been afraid of cooking korma, but this one looks easy and delicious. I'm indebted to you!

Please do try and let me know. Thanks.

You have to make it yourself. You can also use it in Biryani.

Without Toamtoes?? will it be okay then without Tomatoes??

It seems very easy, will soOon try it IA..

Thanks for sharing..

Yes without tomatoes. It will be very fine. Tomatoes are used in karahi and alaoo ghost and not in qorma.

Thnxx.. May ALLAH showers His blessings on yOu.. will try soon

deggi qorma

ing:
1 kg mutton
1 pao dahee
1 pao ghee
adrak lahsan paste=2tbsp
gingerjulian cut lil bit
tez path=1
green cardamom=8-10
cloves=10-12
black pepper=10-12
salt=1-1/2 tsp
dhania powder=1tbsp
deggi pisee lal mirch=2tsp
haldee=1/4 tsp
pisa garam masala=1tsp
(jayfal,javtree,greeen cradomom)=1/2 tsp(sab ko mila ker grind ker len)
kewra=2-3 drops
water=1/4 cup

method:
IN a pan,mix 1 medium onion kachee ,ginger garlic sath blend ker len),dahee,mutton,ginger julian cut,tez path,green cardamom,cloves,kali mirch,salt,dhania powder,lal mirch powder,haldee,ghee all together and marinate it for 15 mins.then direct pakne rekh den.panii abhi add nahi kerna hai.woh gosht aur dahe ki pani mein gal jay ga .if u feel ki mutton nahi galay ga tu half cup pani shru mein hi dal ker cherhain.
1 pao mein se baqea pyaz jo tha us ko golden brown ker len aur crush ker ki side per rekh len.
jab mutton bilkul gul jay tu qorma mein crush brown onion ,garam masala,(jayfal javetree,green cardamom powder)1/2 tsp,kewra aur 1/4 cup water dalker mix ker ki 5 mins dum per rekh den.serve kerte waqt 5 mins pehle kacha ghee ooper se dalden ta ki sondhee khusboo ay.

By Samina Jaleel

QABOOLI PULAO.
ING:
Rice / 1/2 kg,soaked.
**Channa
daal / 1 cup,soaked for 15 min,boiled with salt.
Tez pat / 2 leaves.
Hari illaichi / 6-7 nos.
Long / 4-5 nos.
Kali mirch / 8-10 dane.
Darchinni / 3-4 sticks.
Lal sabut mirch / 8-10 dane.
Ginger/garlic paste/2 tbsp.
Dahi / 3/4 cup.
Onion fried / 3-4 tbsp,crushed.
Saunf pissi / 1-1/2 tsp.
Jaifel/javetri powder/1/2 tsp each.
Chickenstock / 2 cups.
Kewra essence / few drops.
Salt / 1-1/2 tsp.
Oil / 3/4 cup.
Boiled eggs / for garnishing.
Raisins / for garnishing.
Fried onion / for garnishing.

METHOD:
-Heat oil in a pan,add sabut garam masala n fry.
-Add lal sabut mirch n fry,add ginger garlic paste n fry.
-Add dahi 2-3 tbsp at a time n bhooney.add crushed fried onion n mix.
-Add salt+saunf n mix,add daal n mix,add jaifel/javetri n mix.
-Add chicken stock,when its boil add kewra essence n mix.
-Add rice n mix check the seasoning n add water as required n cook.
-Put on dum for 10-15 mins,its ready,dish out.
-Garnish it with boiled eggs on sides ,raisins n fried onion.....SERVE.