define haq halal ki kumai

what it is and who earns with what qualities?

is it not a reality in Pakistan any longer across the board?

best,

Dushwari

Re: define haq halal ki kumai

apna haq day ker, or apna haq lay ker kamaye janay wali kamiyee, jis may kisi ka haq na lota gayea hoo.

It's there but the number of people earning halal decreases daily. Take the traffic police for example. There are two pot-bellied officers at every bus stop/ traffic signal, counting every tenth bus, pulling it over and demanding a mere 50 rps.

I don't think its only the earning that counts....how you spend that earned money counts as well.

Ex: Out of the 6 grand rupees I earned, I sometimes had to pay an illegal sum to have my driver's permit made within an hour or give some extra cash to the clerk at college to speed up my paperwork. I could've done these the legal way but taht would mean repeatedly standing in line for hours or plainly missing the deadline for official document submission...after a while, it seemed only natural to take the short cuts.

^ as an example what you have said, it clearly shows and means for all earnings to have become unpure since communte to a given person's work was made possible by a wrong act of having paid bribe for obtaining license.
it is true how the money is made and how it is spent will make a lot of difference in its moral worth.

best,

Dushwari

unless you are spending the money that you earned in a halal manner in duress. when its no longer a rishwat but is a bhatta..

rishwat is when I slip some money to someone because he will put my file on top or put me first in line etc

bhatta is when you are forced to pay otherwise the legal thing u need would not be given to you by those in power..

kinda like the idiots at Karachi airport who demand money to get your luggage checked in...

jab apne **HAQ **ke liey kisi ko **HALAL **kero to woh kamai **HAQ HALAL **ki **KAMAI **hoti hai :k: :stuck_out_tongue:

^ that is one minimalistic - narcisistic and opportunist apptitude toward defining haq and halal the earning made.
best,

Dushwari

jo haraam ki kumai nahi hoti wo haalal ki hoti hai.

bibi english pe hath hola rakhain…tain hi na ho jaye :halo:

^ zaat-e-girami saieen bhai mardaan log,

thanks for the heads up.

ur jee aya nu [welcome] :k:

i think it's the earning for which you do sufficient work, and deep down in your heart you know you've done the work to deserve what you get and it's not just 'wow i get paid so much for nothing'. :)