CA, where in chicago? i go down to chicago often. then maybe i can drop by and say “salamalakum!!! dosti karengi humse?? haaye karlo na” and i know you wont say no
Oo man! There is no city like Chicago! And there is no restaurant like Rezza's! Hey Ayesha try their Hummus too (if you have the taste of it) I and my friends love it! Surprisingly they are goray who like all this stuff! Have you tried Chicked wings from BW3? I think its at Washington St. Somewhere close to D'Paul Uni. Its like a Sports Bar.. EXCELLENT Wings. We used to go there every tuesday!!! Even Joe's Sports Bars good! They are CHEAP!!! 10C/wing but only on wednesdays!
And herez to CurruptAngel, wow! your and my nick has something in comon! U know I loved Sadar and I loved Tariq Road especially at Eid night but like with both places, I hate parking problems!!!!!!
Dont tell your God how big your problem is.. Tell your problem how big your God is!
Jazak allah khair
…well, i live on main devon near western…you know it’s easy to find me there…you’ll just need to scream my name out loud “kehkashannnnnnnn”…I’ll come out n meet you then…
unholysaint loll..Yeah, your nick is similar to mine…I don’t know you but your nick tells me alot about you…let’s see if you are really what your nick suggests..
Well, someone just told me “I dont trust you” and I got a lil personal and told him about my life history from 97 to 01! So if you too wanna know me.. then check my post. I dont know how he/she will respond to me now… http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum26/HTML/006089.html
Hey.. i hope u take my side… ok! tell him that i sound trust worth acha!!!
Dont tell your God how big your problem is.. Tell your problem how big your God is!
Jazak allah khair
Devon Street is quite unique .. it’s a collage of cultures and religions .. in that about 5 square mile area .. Muslim, Hindu, Jews ( east European mostly)and Christian (fresh of the boat !) co-exist in the same neighborhood .. you will see Senagock, Mosque Gurdwara .. Bangalies, Indians, Polish, Pakistanis … Nahiri, Kosher bread, Vegetarian food .. on 14 and 15 august its quite spectacle .. Chicago in general have lot of ethnic cuisine … my favorite being Turkish .. try out Kan Zaman (Lebanese .. flavored Huka is a must) .. Tazi Maloul wonderful Moroccan dining experience .. Turkish Cuisine and Ala Ata Turk best Turkish food .. for desi Sabri’s famous *** burner burner .. Nehari Palace .. I dunno about vegetarian places though they look nice .. but me being a meatarian have not tried it out .. Oh yeha Tahroo’s Gulab Jaman are excellent
Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go
Really!
Will have to go to Tahoora next time for sweet! I didnt know that! thanks for the great info rooster! Will have to try out all the places you mentioned!
O yeah!!! U reminded me of TAHOORA! U know everytime I would go there.. I would get myself that “Ras Malai” and would feel like having lots and lots of it and order for the $4.25/bowl . And they i would never b able to finish it! Gotta share this expereince with you. I took my friend there, who was mixing the SAMOSA’s HOT chati with the Ras Malai… lol. Americans are amazing!
I have to just one Turkish Restaurant and I dont know where it was but it was damn expensive and not that good either! And ya! They dont call those tobacco thing Huka, they call it “nageelay”.
hey, i have a couple of turkish friends who do nargeela all day all night long. i often go to their nargeela parties hehe. they also call it sheesha. but thanx to me now they also call it hukka. or as goray would call it hubble bubble.