Dedicated to KG teacher

hello and asalam alaikum to all KG teachers,
i have recently got a job in montessori as a KG teacher.i want all teachers to share your ideas about teaching techniques.. and arts and crafts ideas.

Re: Dedicated to KG teacher

wow cool !!!!!!!!!! by the way what is KG stands for?

KG stands for Kindergarten. A child in kindergarten is typically 5 or 6 years old.

I had a very pleasant experience teaching kids, arts. the youngest kid i have ever taught was around 3-4 years old. she was asian, and the entire time i was teaching, i didnt even know her name. :eek:

she was very adorable.

hehaha .... thanks for sharing even in my class all students are 3.5-4 years old you know sometimes when i m facing some bad situation in my life the time when i enter in my class i forget my tension for sometime :) ..... they all are very cute i like the way they speak... where do you stay by the way?

In the start of my career I worked as a part time teacher to teach kids and that was awesome experience and now being a professional that experience really helping me especially to guide non-technical person i just tackle them as KG kids ;) ....
Anyway, wish you good luck G .....
While studying then you have to be kids himself and never think they knows something just think that you are the one who are telling them how to speak .... you know those kids who are now grown up still phoned at my home and asked about me ...

Farasha... I am also a Montessori Kindergarten Teacher. This is my first year too. Where are you from?

My art work normally revolves around the theme of the month.

oh and if you 3-4yr olds, then introduce them pin punching craft before you introduce scissors.

Oh...my biggest blunder was that I didn't quite set the ground rules in the beginning, so make sure you do and stick to the rules and consequences. DO NO GIVE IN! I had a really hard time with that...I learned my lesson the hard way...lol

hey lusii i am born and brought up here in UAE .. and where r u from?thanks for sharing your exp

i would like to ask that have you done montessori course?... bcoz i m planning to do but its so exp here ... what do you think about online courses any you guide me?

and 1 more thing that i want to decorate mu class for summers so if you have any idea about this letme know haan thank you tc

surprised to know.
i though u were 12,13 year old kid spamming the cafe.

hey sannan.. i have just started my career as a teacher ... i wz working in a bank before but timings were very hard for me( bz i study) thats y i have changed my profession so that i could manage ... this is my start so can you guide me ? i want to know what are the chances of growing in this field? what should i learn in order to grow myself? should i do any courses or something? how can i improve my teaching skills or how can i be a gud teacher?
At present my salary is very very very less :( .. is there any thing like this in this field that salary increases with the experience?

i hope i m not bothering you :) .... it will be a great help for me thanks

:nahi:
So that’s why I am participating in other section to tell ppls I’ve grown up now :naraz:
*but I am afraid ppls will not accept me there :bummer:

Farah it depends where you are living? You are living in UAE and I’m not sure about the environment there but I’ve experience in Pakistan only and as i told you i worked as home tutor as well but that was only part time and I’m just doing all this for my pocket money but I was sincere and never took it lightly.
Yes you are right in Bank life / any other private life, you have to spent you whole tie there but in teaching profession you ve lot of other activities. About less Salary, Farsh you are teaching KG kids so how can you think to get a salary equal to O Level Teacher ??? 2nd thing tell me in which subject you ve done ur Graduation or Master ??? I think if you ve degree in Science fiends then colleges will pay you more than an Arts Teacher … So i can tell you about ur future in this field after knowing your qualification.
But Farah whatever the field you can go forward only if you sincere with this field. If your mind is scattered then first make up your mind then decide what you can do and what you want to be. Never be double mind.

I am taking the training and it is pretty expensive here aswell. I will not suggest you to take online training, it is not accredited by AMI or AMS.

For summer, I would suggest have summer related art work like making garden, flowers, butterfly, birds, ducks, beach, etc.

I really don't decorate my class with theme every month. I just choose one of their projects and put that up.

ditto!

i think the best teqniqe is 2 become of their age while teaching,i also had been a KG teacher & enjoyed a lot with them,venever they had the cartoon hour,i had 2 watch every cartoon whether i liked them or not 2ndly u hve 2 improve your stamina & beer their every silly action with smile on your face:cb:

hi lusi and sannan first of all i would like to say thanks for replying,
I totally agree with you that sincerity is very imp in any field of life.

"Farsh you are teaching KG kids so how can you think to get a salary equal to O Level Teacher ????"

Actually here in dubai what i have observed is kG sections are most expensive as compared to higher grades and KG teacher's salary is very attractive ( but again it depends on experience and of course on your education) if you have a degree from UK/US you'll be paid more here.I have done BA (education and arabic although i have studied from here but degree is affiliated from pk)

Few days back i got a call for an interview as a KG teacher and the SALARY PACKAGE WAS VERY VERY HIGH but they wanted a UK/US degree holder :(

thats y i am planing to do masters in education from UK university for that i was asking questions about this field

Anyway thanks alot guys for helping me :)

Farah if you are looking nice future in this field than wish you good luck. So you are planning to go UK for the degree ? and on your return looking for a job on nice package !

thanks alot
no i m not going UK .... I have found a university here which is affiliated from UK.If in near future i go UK they can transfer me there..

will it be possible for you to continue ur job during study ?
If yes then it will be more better for you as after completing your master and having 2 years practical experience there will be many opportunities for you InshaAllah

yes INSHALLAH i will ... thanks for your best wishes

and shazia arif thanks to you also :)