deception at work

Its been a week since I was back at work after new years break and sadly im still in holiday mode.
I just want to sleep, eat, play with my…games, etc. Just usual holiday stuff. At work I feel so blardy lethargic.

So, what excuses have you made to get out of work? Share them here so everybody (me) can use them to get out work.
Whats the worst excuse youve ever used?

Re: deception at work

Mil/Dil mein se koi eik upar chala gya.

Is par to treat banti hai. Chuti nahi :stuck_out_tongue:

Rulaye ga kiya?

I also feel same after long vacation…

Broken pipe, someone going into labour, migrane, women issues, broken tooth …

Are these excuses that u have used and have worked for u ethan?

I’ve had my fair share of excuses. Some of them have worked for me, some haven’t. The best excuse I ever used was in high school, I still cringe at the memory of it.

Batao bhi. Dont make us beg

From the 5th post? Not a single one.

“the dog ate my motivation.”

Never used an excuse at work, if i don’t feel like it, i try to take a leave.

tell your boss, you need time off to think and come up with better/innovative excuses to take time off from work.

I don’t need excuses to get off of work. I have quite a bit of flexibility :alhamd: so it’s not an issue if I leave early now and then.