December 25th - Millat kaa PaasbaaN

Happy Birthday to Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

Jinnah, Baba-e-Qaum (Father of the nation) whose nation is in turmoil since his departure was born on December 25th 1876. Soon it will be his 131st birthday.

Re: December 25th - Millat kaa PaasbaaN

Its a journey. Let's not be cynical, we have made progress as a nation. Even if you live in western civilized country, it is quite clear that they themselves are going through stressful times.

Let's celebrate the great founder and be thankful for the great country that he left for us.

Pakistan ky 60 sala(I mean year {SALA mat samjh lyna})dory azadi main sy 45 sal tak emergency nafiz rahi guya ky Qaid ny gory aqqaon sy azadi dilwa di tu kaly/brown aqaon ny ghulam bna liya puri qaom ko. chahy woh wardi main thy ya baghair wardi ky bureaucrats. Angryz ky daor main kisi zimindar ky khiulaf inquiry ho bhi jati thi Pakstan banny ky badd tu rahi sahi kasar wadyron or zameendaron ny puri ker di(Ju wardi or akry colars walon ny chori thi:()

goodnews: yes, we have to make progress as a nation in sense of choosing leaders and rule of law, but if you look at what we have achieved and accomplished so far as a nation, you'll feel proud.

like i said, it is journey, first to reach than maintain it.

divine-light: app a gaye bahar a gai.

^^ bhai jaan..yai urdu filmo wali Bahar Baigam tau nahee…:smack:

waisai tau uus kee** “har cheez”** theek hai…laikin umar thori ziyada hai…:blush:. … kafi pakki umar kee aurat hai…aur mai thera banka chail chabeela… laikin agar aap majboor kartai hai tau bhai tayyar hai…:blush:

Happy Birthday and thanks to Quaid for what he gave us

**A very rare video of Founder of Pakistan Quaid-e-Azam **

Milli Naghma:

Musalman Museebat maiN ghabraayaa naheeN kartaa :slight_smile: October 30th 1947 in Lahore:

Mount Beton’s Partition Plan of 3rd June 1947

Meeting with British Prime Minister in 1946

Welcome in Pakistan

A speech

On the birth of Pakistan

great videos AQ..specially this one....

this was of 30 October,1947..in the University Ground....presently the cricket ground of Government College Lahore...opposite to MAo..and Jinnah women college near Chouburgi....it was one of the most vogorous speech of Jinnah's life....

Awesome vidz. AQ...thanks for sharin :)

some articles on Quaid.

his personality was & is magnificient and immaculate. he ought to be one of the greatest role models for educated Muslim men.

http://www.toluislam.com/index.pl/jinnah?wid=143&func=viewSubmission&sid=929
http://www.cybercity-online.net/pof/quaid-e-azam.html

best,
Dushwari

‘Ought’ being the magic word…it’s a pity there’s no ‘abra cadabra’ spell to make it all better. In reality, some people have done quite the opposite of the role model in the past years since the birth of nation…hence the mess that we see/hear about today.

best,
teggy

those people who call him a british puppet, have no clue what they are saying.

this man's character as a statesmen for Muslims in India was so strong that none of the likes of his peers could find any flaw or discrepancy in his barristership nor his poliltical insight.

fellow guppies, if i may.

there is truth to both comments, perhaps.
infact each siuations tells that there is an inconsistency in what people do or say as a nation, stay in or not in the native country and pledge allegiance for lip service.

but what can be seen is simply this that the thread here, is to honor Quaid.
i hope we agree that he is an honorable man.
and that is all that matters.
best,
Dushwari

This is the issue with us folks…

when one person (AQ) is trying to convey a message, and people seem to be appreciating it…there are others who find an issue even in that. Can’t we all just get along for once…i mean darnnnittt…such pesty reasons we need to start an argument…any kinda argument.

Lets all just be productive…and stick to the topic at hand. This ain’t PA.

ps.:jhanda:

:k: Thanks AQ greatest sharing:lajawab:

Happy 131st Birthday to the great Quaid-e-Azam... Thanks for opening the thread AQ!

[mod]Everyone please try to remain on topic; the purpose of this thread is to commemorate Quaid e Azam on the ocassion of his birthday. Lets not ruin it by fighting amongst ourselves.

Thanks. [/mod]

he defeated the whole British Imperialism and hindu fanatics alone ....

in 1978..just before his murder...Lord Mountbatten gave an interview to BBC Radio...about 1947 incidents..he told the anchor....

now..my time is near to meet with my holy father in sky....i will tel the truth....in 1947..we tried our best ...me..and Nehru..and Gandhi...etc etc..to unte India....but Nature had taken us to that point that...the division of india was dependant on the slight movement of one man's head..if he had moved it in yes...nobdy would have dare to divide india ...but he moved it in negative.....the name of this man was ....Jinnah !!!!!!

Jinnah ..the iron man of the political history of sub continent..a man of unbeatable respect and repute....un purchaseable...un breakable....a man who does not know how to bow...a man who is unaware of the word "defeat".....

grace..beauty...intellect...wisdom....who dares to reach his foot level..even in single above mentiod qualities !!!!!

whop freed 7 crore muslims of Pakistan and Bangladesh from slavery of British and hindus.....

he had no beard..but he defeated the 1001 2 inch long beards mullahs of Congress....like Mualana abul kalam Azad...etc ...showboy of Congress !!!!

Churchill once said that....

india is a gold sparrow for us..we will never let it free..neither we will divide it....

but Jinnah...defeated ..the most intellectual figure of British history...this man of Harrows....is just a school boy..in front of Jinnah....

remembering...our first year english book...chapter was about Siw W C Churchill...with name ..First Year at Harrow...

I just feel that for the reasons Pakistan was created had been forgotten - in fact many Pakistanis don't know what was the reasons behind its creation. By playing a few patriotic songs and showing programmes on the 25th doesn't do justice to this great man.

Divine-light: would you happen to have a refrence for this radio interview with Lord Mountbatten?

thanx for sharing the videos.