I wonder if this ethinic target killings will ever stop in Karachi. According to some here, fourth largest party is involved in these killings and IK is now want to part of this killings, the merciless killer, and others here blowing the “murli” of great alliance on the basis of anti american sentiments. It is a shame.
KARACHI: The death toll in the violence in Karachi rose to 15 on Wednesday, DawnNews reported.
On Wednesday morning, unknown men fired at least two rockets in Karachi’s Malir area from unidentified directions. However, no loss of life was reported.
An official at the Saudabad police station confirmed that one rocket hit Mustafa Masjid in the Kalapul area, damaging its wall.
The Mustafa Masjid also runs a madrassah but students were not present at the time of the incident, he said, adding that officials of bomb disposal squad reached the spot to examine the rocket.
The second rocket landed on an empty plot in the Fateh Ali Bagh Area and caused no damage to life or property, said an official of the Malir City Police station.
Moreover, unknown assailants gunned down at least two people in Malir’s Tanki and Hussainabad areas.
In Federal B Area, a trailer truck came under an armed attack that left two men on the heavy vehicle dead and two others wounded.
An official at the Gulberg police station said four men on two motorbikes fired at trailer truck near Ayesha Manzil](http://www.dawn.com/2011/03/23/ethnic-violence-claims-eight-lives-in-karachi.html) when it was heading towards Sohrab Goth.
Gunmen left three more people dead and several wounded when they attacked a roadside restaurant near the Metro Cinema in Orangi Town. The Pirabad police official said one of the dead was identified as 36-year-old Nazuk Hussain.
Moreover, two men were killed when unknown gunmen opened fire at a shop in North Karachi neighbourhood’s Sector 11-C-2. A seven-year-old girl was also killed in the firing.
Furthermore, the body recovered from Karachi’s Garden area was determined to be that of a political activist.
And i wonder what PPP's govt in center and in Sindh is doing to stop this violence... if i am not wrong 1000s have been killed in the Karachi-target-killings since PPP govt have taken over in Center and Sindh... (lets not talk what earlier govt did or not did, they are out because they fail) what have they done to stop it in last 3+ years, apart from sending Rehman Malik to Karachi and making Zulfiqar Mirza issuing silly statements, while both are in position to do something about it...
You are so peeved over Imran Khan saying a word or two to praise Altaf's stance on Raymand, what about your party's (PPPs) own stance on forming an alliance with the MQM?
This is really getting out of control. If Govt can not contain it, they should call Army in there. Use of rocket has just added new dimension to it too.
You are so peeved over Imran Khan saying a word or two to praise Altaf's stance on Raymand, what about your party's (PPPs) own stance on forming an alliance with the MQM?
I have never been in favour of such alliances. My posts are clear on that. I even said that PPP should sit in opposition rather than making alliances with killers and criminals. But hey, I don't control PPP. It surprised me a lot for sudden u-turn regarding alliance with IK with the killers. This will never going to help him to take-off.
This is really getting out of control. If Govt can not contain it, they should call Army in there. Use of rocket has just added new dimension to it too.
This is not a new dimension and a not a new trend at all.This is one of the rarest incidents,though.
I have never been in favour of such alliances. My posts are clear on that. I even said that PPP should sit in opposition rather than making alliances with killers and criminals. But hey, I don't control PPP. It surprised me a lot for sudden u-turn regarding alliance with IK with the killers. This will never going to help him to take-off.
Imran has clearly said 'No alliance with MQM', read his tweets...
Qatal-o-gharat ka bazaar garam hay. It is a shame people kill each other just because of different culture and language. What happened to Islam, and Muslim brotherhood?
KARACHI: Seven more people, including a political worker, became victims of target killings in the metropolis on Thursday, DawnNews reported.
A youth who suffered bullet wounds in Landhi last night succumbed to his injuries at Jinnah Hospital.
Two other people, Saeed Akbar and Sardar Hasan, were shot dead in Ashrafi Goth while Akbar Ali Khan was gunned down by unknown motorcyclists in North Nazimabad.
A man also died while another was injured in a firing incident near Sindhi Hotel area of New Karachi.
Situation worsened in Qasba Mor of Orangi Town’s when unidentified armed men killed Javed, a political activist of Muttahida Qaumi Movemnet (MQM).
After the incident, an angry mob torched a passenger bus and a pickup in the area. A man named Ali Shah was shot dead in Tori Bangias area of Orangi Town.
**jab Allah kaa Khauf dil o dimaaGh se nikal jaataa hai yaa phir use shaitaan gumraah kar detaa hai to yehii hotaa hai...na use apnii jaan kii parvaa hotii hai na kisii aur kii...
jab jaanwar koii insaan ko maare
kahte haiN dunaayaa meN vaiHshii use saare
ik aadmii kii jaan aaj insaaN ne le li hai
chup kiuN hai sansaar? chup kiuN hai sansaar? **:(
Alliance with Taliban - a brain fart due to your hatred for Imran and pakhtuns
Alliance with JI - I see no issues with that, considering your MQM has formed alliance with pretty much everyone, from feudal, to industrialists to wardi wallaz. JI’s chief isnt some convicted murderer hiding in Lun-dun.
p.s. now zardari and altaf hussain want dialogue with the taliban too so from now on I should call him Altaf ‘Taliban’ Hussain!
So far 166 have been killed this month. This ethinic target killings now seems to be bigger problem than taliban’s suicidal bombings. Army should withdraw from North Waziristan, and start its operation from 90 the center of terror in Karachi, should cover whole karachi and clean it from these merciless killers.
KARACHI: At least four people were killed in Karachi on Friday as incidents of target killings continued in the city by unidentified gunmen, DawnNews reported.
**The number of targeted killings in the city has risen to 166 in the month of March, DawnNews reported. **A bullet-riddled body of a youth was recovered from under a bridge in the city’s Karimabad area. The victim was identified as one Adnan.
In another incident, an unknown motorcyclist shot dead one Abdul Sattar in the Liaquatabad area. Moreover, the body of an unidentified man was recovered from a playground in Landhi’s sector 36-G.