TLK bhai logon ko merey thread sey na bhagao. :( Jo threads pehley hi popular hain, aap us taraf logon ko kyun bhej rahey hein. It is the first time (probably) that my thread has crossed 0 replies and 7.5 views, and you are telling people to leave. crying
But our religion is about quality, not quantity. :D
Bhai, may be she did wudhu just before Isha. It is not necessary that she took that long to perform makeup. Also a person's death takes place in the state that Allah (swt) wants. As her last moments had arrived, probably due to her sincerity and obedience towards Allah (swt), she was to be rewarded is such a way that her last breath be taken in the state of sajda, not in the state of show piece/ decoration piece in front of Guests. All this might have become a 'zarya' (divine guidance) of her, as the plans of one's state of death are decided by the ultimate ONE.
No denying what you are saying , but the plot of story is very weak. The mother was not a abusive step mother from Cinderella story. She will not make her daughter so uncomfortable by giving such lame arguments.
I have pointed out many other weaknesses of this story pay attention to those too, please.
In what world are you living that you never seen people, correct muslims, who are actually like in this story?
Whetehr this story is false or true, this is a very reallife scenario, unfortunately. So more power to the person whose Imaan is so strong that he/she does not care for these worldly things.
I know people who let their son/brother divorce a woman because she was punctual at praying.
I can't believe this anecdote is a true story - it is too generic to be ... but I believe it can be based on a true story ... My problem with this story is that assuming it was only the mother and daughter present in that conversation - would the mother admit that that happened and tell the whole world when she was the type of person who insisted that her daughter not pray ...
The point made above by amzsonikuri is also very important - wearing the khimar all the time is secondary - far more important is the prayer itself ... Prayer is one of the first questions to be asked in the grave ... and it is so important that missing it is worse than the majority of sins.
Shaitan approaches us in a way to make us delay or miss prayers ... he will also try to make us believe that we are in some way not worthy to pray before God, but this is a trick ... For sure, prayer is a sign of a repentant person - but if the person is him/herself shying from prayer on account of being a sinner then the Shaitan has conveniently conned that person into not having a route for forgiveness and the means for starting up a new routine also becomes blocked - because regular prayer is a method of creating new good habits and breaking old bad ones.
Remember prayer is by far the MOST important thing for a Muslim - so make it your best friend !!!
Mirch bhai, some mothers are good some are not. I don't know about this one, whether she was groomed by Hayat-us-Sahaba or Star Plus soaps. But still, I commented on the points regarding which I had doubts. The rest of the points you mentioned are logical and make sense. I apologize if you felt offended by my words. It was just a light and friendly discussion
But our religion is about quality, not quantity. :D
aaahhh....Baja farmaya aap ne. One should stick to 'quantity' in all fields (forums) of life and also 'encourage' it....;)
Mirch bhai, some mothers are good some are not. I don't know about this one, whether she was groomed by Hayat-us-Sahaba or Star Plus soaps. But still, I commented on the points regarding which I had doubts. The rest of the points you mentioned are logical and make sense. I apologize if you felt offended by my words. It was just a light and friendly discussion
aaahhh....Baja farmaya aap ne. One should stick to 'quantity' in all fields (forums) of life and also 'encourage' it....;)
what an arrogant, offensive, holier than thou, woman hater.
Psyah bhai, your points are logical. But for the sake of discussion on amsonikuriz' logic:
One of my friend used to say " Pehley fardh to purey kar loon phir sunnato'n ki fikar karoonga" Life is so short and unpredictable that all these go in parallel. (as evident from the lifestyle of our ideals).
A lot of people I know, when there is a discussion of praying they give the same logic and say: There are a lot of people who pray 5 times a day and also steel, abuse, kill, lie, back bite...etc. And there are people who might not regularly pray but they do the more important (Haqooq al Ibad) of never liying, steeling, killing, backbiting, deceiving...etc. So we should address human rights before the rights of Allah because Allah (swt) would forgive only HIS rights but not that of humans,.....so that social issue should be more emphasized than personal matters like praying, fasting,....etc.
Hence, such discussions have no end, as there is always "another fardh matter" that is brought into the discussion to rescue ones's guilt, when any particular sunnah is being emphasized.
Shaitan approaches us in a way to make us delay or miss prayers ... he will also try to make us believe that we are in some way not worthy to pray before God, but this is a trick ... For sure, prayer is a sign of a repentant person - but if the person is him/herself shying from prayer on account of being a sinner then the Shaitan has conveniently conned that person into not having a route for forgiveness and the means for starting up a new routine also becomes blocked - because regular prayer is a method of creating new good habits and breaking old bad ones.
I and my mother were influenced a lot by Star Plus soaps (kind of things) and our lifestyle had gone away from that of "Hayat-us-Sahaba" (The life of the companions of the Prophet saw) that is a lot different than the way of living presented in dramas.
We realized our mistakes and wanted to correct ourselves to bring ourselves closer to the life of the Prophet (saw) and his family. My mom improved a lot in short time and I haven't done even a bit yet, but Allah (swt) has been kind and merciful in guiding me through the right people. Need to cleanse the dirt of my past sins and have no idea of how much time I am left with. (I am living with the hope that Allah would forgive me and give me a chance to make Him happy)
I am sorry if anyone felt offended by that comment. Didn't intend to convey it the way it sounded. May Allah (swt) forgive me.
You misunderstood me completely, and I don’t know what tangent you’ve go off on now. The Prayer is like a contract between you and Allah, it is more important than anything. It’s a fardh sure, but it is what distinguishes a believer from a disbeliever in my opinion. When I read the story, I’ll be honest I liked it, thought to myself I’m glad she went to pray, she completed the last part of her contract with Allah, I don’t know if she will go to heaven or hell but at least I can have hope for her.
You know my uncle died a month ago, no one used to see him in the mosque, ill be honest i’ve never seen him pray. This made me more devestated than I already was, but I always cling onto the hope that he repented in his last breath and Allah forgives him, or maybe he used to pray in secret when no one was watching, I tried to remember anything my uncle taught me whilst he was alive, any bit of advie i write it down so i never forget and pass it on to others, so he gets rewarded too. I’d appreciate it in this lifeI’ll pray every prayer from now like it’s my last. Really thanks COCO for that.
But then I saw the two things about how she must wear a hijab and not wear makeup after, it really did anger me, like this story was only for women and she is somewhat doomed if she didn’t cover her head or wore makeup on her wedding. Like this whole thing was a ploy to get women to do these two things, it infered these were the only 2 things she must do to get a ticket to heaven. Sure I know its a sin im not denying, but she could have been doing alot of other sins that dady, maybe having a lavish wedding, allowing her wedding to be freemixing without objecting, music, None of these thing were mentioned in the story, only those 2 things.r.
That sort of thinking reminds me of this disturbing image above, I actually wear hijab myself and will start to wear niqab too btw but it still hurts me that people think like this.
I thought that was the whole meaning of the story you posted about how we should keep our salah and die as believers, so i was disappointed and it really ruined the whole thing at the end. And I agree with Psyah, that you cut off the channel of repentance if you want to be forgiven yet you don’t bother to pray.
I also don’t like the mentality of “haw hai, vo panch waqt namazi hai mashallah”, like its somethign so diffictult and only extemely devout muslims do it, and we should atleast be satisfied that we pray 3 times a day because we cant make it for fajr and isha. NO, we need to teach our kids, it’s the way we communicate to allah directly, we need to do it 5 times a day to keep our contract with Allah, and sure all the fardh are important and we strive to do it, but prayer is another level i believe.
What's disgusting is how all the 'cool' people just gang up on CMGG everytime he opens a thread. I don't see the same people playing detective when some stupid made up scenario is presented in Life1.
The point of the story as I see it, even if it is made up, is that one should always be ready to meet the creator. We are all weak and sometimes neglect our obligations to Allah with the thought that we have plenty of time. No one has a guarantee to live for the next minute, much less a year.
Now if you don't like what he posts, don't read it. But if you choose read it, do it with an open mind instead of an intent to mock the dude.
Disclaimer: I don't read everything he writes nor do I agree to all his posts.
chacha ghalib no one is mocking him. But if he cuts and paste the story without proper source then i am afraid his posts will bound to be objected. I have no comments whether this story is true or not but my whole objection is copying and pasting email chain narrations in these forums.
What's disgusting is how all the 'cool' people just gang up on CMGG everytime he opens a thread. I don't see the same people playing detective when some stupid made up scenario is presented in Life1.
The point of the story as I see it, even if it is made up, is that one should always be ready to meet the creator. We are all weak and sometimes neglect our obligations to Allah with the thought that we have plenty of time. No one has a guarantee to live for the next minute, much less a year.
Now if you don't like what he posts, don't read it. But if you choose read it, do it with an open mind instead of an intent to mock the dude.
Disclaimer: I don't read everything he writes nor do I agree to all his posts.
One should makeup story which is logical and can help people deduce logical conclusion.
Sa'adi and Roomi have many religious made up stories those storeis touch hearts of the folks who read them. Those kinds of stories teach you a lesson and are much more effective in getting the point across and that is the point of a story .
Also made up story should be befitting the audience , if it is not it will have the same fate this story had here.
Any story which is lacking these two basic principles of story telling will fall flat on the hearts and minds of audience.
If you wish I can improve upon this story and make it more befitting the audience and take out all the kinks of this story and you will be saying Subhan Allah , Mashallah.
But it is too late for it now. May be some other time I will open a new thread with improvements in this same story or some new story more befitting the audience.
I re-read the whole story and I still don't see what the fuss is about...
@Mirch, you mention the stories of Rumi and how they touch the hearts of the folks who read them. But not of all folks, there are many people who find these nitty picky things in those stories and then disaprove of it, just like happened with this story.
Why people don't get positive out of something instead of critisizing it ?
Nothing in this world will get 100% unanimous agreement or disagreement nor this story will.Everyone has its own way of thinking but why people don't just try to get something good out of it.
What good do you guys get of doing too much of nitpicking?
& I agree with Le Pakistan, people whine on authentic hadees too.....