Dont know where to post this thread, doesnt even come under religion!
I saw the most distrurbing dream ever last night and it has shook me pretty bad. Someone i love very much had passed away and i was grieving alot. I couldn’t cope. Kept crying and crying!
Just wondering if anyone knew the meaning behind it? I know it sounds silly, but the person in the dream is not going to affected are they Inshallah? Because i feel so so guilty that i had a dream like this.
I have heard that if someone has a dream where death is involved, it means they will live long inshallah, is this true? If so how, and if not, then WHAT is the real meaning behind it?
#1… Ye U have heared Right… Inshallah The person will have long life… BUT… Drems Depedns on.. Times and Dates on the Month as well… so… Dont take Dreams Seriously.
Any time if U feel that… The dream is not good… Just… Do some SADQA for that Dream.
And… Sadqa Bad Dreams ka asar bhi dooor kar deta hay ..
In early Sept. I was having bad dreams about my dad (he's in Canada, i'm in NY). He was basically dying of a heartattack in the dream-probably because he's had a heart attack in real life. Well this was a very vivid dream and was reocurring. I woke up feeling very sure that it means something, that it was serious, not just a mild worry I had. Well a week later I received a call from my mom that my Dadi had passed away.
When I was a kid and would have an argument with my youngest brother (who was a brat at times). I would have a dream that night that he died. I would wake up in a sweat, crying and totally forgive him and be nice to him the next morning. I think it was my brain's way of telling me how much I loved him and that he was just an immature child. I was like his protector and he needed me to take care of him. I think death in dreams does not always mean literal death. But it could mean a change of some sort. It's like one thing is ending and a new thing is beginning.
From what I recall....when you see somebody die it means some of their sins have been forgiven. However, it depends A LOT on who has the dream, who they say in their dream, what mental state they were in when they had that dream, and so many other things they saw in the dream. Which is why its best not to tell such dreams, because people take wild guesses at what the dream could mean. I think you should read the Quls before you sleep, and dont dwell over it.
Actually i am very very close to that person and that there was an argument the same night and i was not happy how the situation ended but then we resolved our issues and i forgave that person.
And you know what? I used to read the Quls before i went to sleep leken ub pata nahey kia ho gaya hai…Inshallah will start reading again. Thanks once again!
Anyone else had the same experience, please share them and state how it affected the real life (if it did).