Hanibal … go get the frozen parathas for your daily dose
Diamond:lifey: .. I have tried that one too .. and ohhhh myyy gooood , it tastes soooo yummy… :hinna:
You know I sometimes fry garlic and then add tomato paste in it .. cook it for like 10 minutes and then chill it .. then i place that in the paratha and cook it like gobi paratha … and it tastes soooo good …
Frozen parathas are only good because the are called parathaas, and i sometime eat them and have them with omelete... ( this happens when for some weird reason, my wife is angry with me and she makes some tasty food for one person and eat it all or when she visits Pakistan and i am alone )
BTW have anyone tried parathaas with podinay key chatnee.. it really helps to fix stomach problems ( this is what i think)
I have hanibal … its a good snack when there’s nothing in the fridge but chutney … paratha with chutney is a good combination
but the point is , having a paratha daily can cause serious health problems , after all its so full of oil and butter :no: … so health conscious people come forward and tell us if it should be had just once a week , or once in two weeks ( :no: )
No health problems even if you eat it daily, yes there will major health issues if you don’t digest parathas or any food item properly..
The best way is the evening walk, have good walk in the park, this not only fresh you up, but help digesting the food ( i.e. making room for more food), some proper 5 minute morning exercises and on top of every thing, if one can drink a glass of water with lemon ( and lemon only) during your meal course or atleast once after half an hour having heavy meals, it will help stomach to digest every thing..
I would say once a month. Paratha's are very bad for your albiet sooooooo yummy, CB they are like my weakness - when I go back to mums she will make them and i need to have at least 2 to satisfy myself....damn they go sooo well with ommelette! Kya yaad dila diya!
They are probable 1000 calories each and not to mention the amount of saturated fat, so yeah once a month is fine!
Parathay and egg! My favourite breakfast! I grew up with a brutal trianing system and extreme poverty, but the humble breakfast kept me alive and fighting fit for the last two decades, what would have become of the worlds warriors if the Surma, Faris, Mujahideen, Samurai, Turk, Mongol and chinaman had no egg with parathay!
My ammi ji says she used to have a paratha every morning when she was in Pakistan but then she said the calories were easily burned off with the heat, exercise and what have you!
I absolutely love paratha’s …must try the cheese one! I think probably once a month is ok
Remember, it takes a second to pass through your lips and its a lifetime on your hips well that’s what everyone keeps on telling me! hehe
^ lol maloom nahi hehe ...I'll let you know when I find out! :)
It would be so good to be able to eat what you want without having to worry about whether you're going to end up looking like a gol motol aloo paratha hehe