I have this uncle from the maulana side of the family that I call Red Beard cause he dyed his beard and what little hair he has left red.
Anyhow he has a reputation of being crazy and I thought he was too until I got to know him. He's definitely crazy alright but in a very sneaky mischievous way. Oh he's waay too cool!
My maulvi relatives especially the older parents are really uptight and arrogant and feel the need to lecture everyone and condemn them to hell.. Red Beard is so funny he will go around lecturing all of them to the point they can't stand it anymore! Basically he does what they love to do just to intentionally annoy them and get them to shut the hell up!
One time he took their car that by chance his own son had parked outside the house and parked it in some other neighborhood.
Man, he had all three families and their older kids looking all over the place for the car thinking somebody stole it! lol Even with his own son freaking out he let them all panic all day.
I'm not gonna say exactly what I do to deal with my annoying relatives but lets just say sometimes its fun to bring out the 'best' in people.
If they love to complain ..give them more reasons to complain, they wanna gossip and get you in trouble for nothing give em plenty to talk about.. you know people who go around making other people's lives hell usually do get what's coming to them eventually.
Luckly most of my relatives are really nice though.
thats y i thank god i moved to uk .. it have been peaceful for 8 years but ‘they’ are moving to uk and i told ami i am goan move to spain or something i dont want to see their faces bunch of dogs
If they are so bad and all, then why should you move. Make their lives hell, so they move. Make them move back to Chicha Watni. Now, thats a worthwhile mission for life! :k:
^ phir un mein aur mujh mein kya farq reh jai ga? :-/
besides me got more important missions in life right now, like losing weight :-D ( dil jala kar he hosakta hai kam hojai).
[QUOTE] Originally posted by Code_Red: *
get **bussy*, you wont have to confront them often.
Is it 'bossy' or 'busy' or a combination of both (busy boss)? Or do you want her to start taking the 'bus' from now on?
they turn up once a year and tell us exactly how we should do the decorating, how we should eat, how much salt intake we should ideally have, they tell me i dont need to diet, and when i tell them im not they tell me i need to
they are SO childish and petty sometimes its disgusting,
but relatives on my dads side are angels… i love them to bits, theyre so sweet and sincere