Dealing with a B**chy SISTER-IN-LAW

Re: Dealing with a B**chy SISTER-IN-LAW

Right, so even HIS behavior is HER fault.

We have women have a very strong tendency to blame women for our problems. I'm not saying your bhabi is without fault, but I think it is ridiculous to keep the blame off your brother. He is the one who owes something to you and your family. He is the one that should be telling her if he's bothered by her behavior. It is his responsibility and you shouldn't let him get away with playing dumb.

totally agree :k:

i'm amazed at ur language. u urself need manners first b4 u criticize others. being mad is diff than using hate language and that too for a silly thing. seeing ur hate makes me think u must be making a mountain out of a mole. if ur SIL is staying at ur dad's house she is staying with ur brother who is ur dad's son and his heir and his share islamically will be more than u and ur sisters.

Go earlier and talk to your mom about this nicely...dont get upset at all.

Tell your mom that your husband didnt appreciate the way she behaved and isnt happy. Tell her you can ignore her behavior because she is your brother's wife but your husband doesnt have that same rishta and feels disrespected.

Say that until further notice...you wont be coming by when your SIL is there.

I haven't seen so many stars since I watched the Oscars. :)

stay calmm dear...i know its depressing bt like many gals said u cnt change nyones attitude towards u...reha gav u a gud advice..talk 2 ur mother abt it..n thr is always alot of politics in every house u knw including al of us..so take a chill pill..i mean dnt notice ny move shes taking talk n enjoy ur parents company sittin thr..n its ur brother who shud take notice if ur SIL is mis behaving wit u guys..we often criticise our SILS bt forget tht our brothers r thr husbands n if they tell them 2 behave they ll act better..bro is nt noticing shows he isnt bothered so y u r bothering so much..dnt meet tis lady too often..

Not necessarily. You can attend the invitation and STILL maintain some self-respect. Perhaps her second invitation is a way of indirectly apologizing for her behavior the other day. I could be wrong.

But if you do decide to attend future invitations made by your SIL…politely ask her (before hand) what time the function will end as “we don’t want to overstay my welcome”…Say this sweetly/politely…and she should get the idea. :halo: Attend the events…but either ask what time they’ll be over…OR leave early yourself.

Don’t stoop to her level. You can maintain a civil distance from her.

Wait...am I missing something? Wasnt it your mom who asked you guys to leave??

I'm surprised your mom didn't say anything to your sister-in-law, she's the one who should have told her it would be rude to ask the guests to leave, just so one person can sleep.

its all a big drama. inlaws love to play games and twist things. look at her language. bhabi said something abt her bhabi who wanted to sleep. they all got unhappy n mom orders everyone to leave. if SIL can care abt her bhabi y can't OP respect hers.

I think you have an anger management problem.. it takes two to tango, you must have said or done something earlier to make your SIL go a bit abrasive. The way you told your husband infront of other people "lets go they need to sleep" tells me you have beef with her from the get go.. neither you nor her takes a second to insult each other. Problem is in both of you, you both need to think wisely and act like a mature person.

To be honest, the post was a bit confusing. And my intention is not to offend LFP......but I was surprised by how many times you called your SIL a bi*. You used the word throughout your post. It's like you couldn't just call her your "SIL"....you had to use b*** in front of SIL each time. And I think that would make some readers question your own ability to deal with conflicts in a calm or level headed fashion (which, I understand can be challenging).

Agree..

Shak ghusay main insan lovely sis in law nahin kehta :p

Am I the only one who didn't understand any of that?

I got the **** part. That's about it.

Some women are just a bunch of cows.

My own experience as vented on GS and recieved some excellent calming cooling me down advice ( thank you guys!) is SCREW THEM.

Its your parents house, you stay as LONG as you want and do as you want.

If your SIL is going to carry on being an idiot, you don't need to suck up nor vent out anger at her. Show her YOU don't care. What she does has NO affect on you.

After a while she will get the hint.

Its really not worth the headache honestly. I spent 3 days argue with my fiance about his pathetic sisters, and you know what it took crying hissy fits for me to realise it just isn't worth it.

Best thing you can do is , continue to be a great sister and daughter. Your SIL is screwed up in the head and she is never going to change. You can do what you like, once a bitc$% always a bi%£$.

Ladies lets just live a happy life :) x

I feel for ya. What your bhabi did to you was very wrong but i am wondering why your mom put up with her silly demand? That makes me wonder if you are just taking it wrong and if it wasnt really done in such a negative way. Think calmly.

If you are offended then you need to talk to your parents about it or even your brother. It's your family and you have every right to be respect and welcomed in your house.

lfp .. just keep ignoring her .. n stay away from her .. when she is all isolated n no one wants to come near her or talk to her .. then she might understand y she needs to change ..

what is the big deal? she treated u badly, then DONT go when she invites you. simple. My mother in law is a total b**** and I never go to her house. trust me, its better to stay away from people when you don't like them . my life is much better now since i have cut off all ties with my MIL

Nahi sahi hai woh bhi lekin iin OP nay to sitaron se roshni kar dee hai hur jaga