De-merits of marrying goris

Re: De-merits of marrying goris

well first of all NOT all goris are EASY!!! and are you really from the WEST? cuz it sounds like you've been living under a rock!
goris don't go for any man they see..they do have a list of things they want from a man.
being gori, muslim etc don't mean anything it's about being a good human being and u should marry someone who loves you not just cuz she a gori etc and you don't stereotype goris ;/

They don't use lotas. Enough said :-/

Of course, if they knew about the lota systems, they would probably say about us : "Euuwwww, they use lotas and their hand"

Aap kahan rehti hein?

Our desi men think goris are easy because in the West, people date and have long term relationships and find it perfectly acceptable.

I think men who feel goris are easy are usually lacking in life experiences as well as juvenile. Ive seen desi girls date and put out just as much if not more than any gori.

Ive actually met a lot of goris who have mastered Urdu, have completely immersed themselves in desi culture and love being a part of it.

There are just as many drawbacks to being with someone as you allow.

U.S....aapne ne kyun poocha?

Even if you take religion out of the picture, culture is pretty important for me. Connecting on multiple levels CAN happen, but it's far much easier to get on well with a Pakistani girl. This doesn't mean that there aren't good and bad girls/women in both cultures - just a question of commonality.

Then you Pakistanis boys must be really bad in bed. And then you guys wonder why I'm after a Jewish boy.

^Most of the Jewish kids I meet are pretty nerdy and all but that might just by in my social circle. And as for us Pakistani boys, lets just say what we lack in actual experience, we make up in "personal training."

^He did say it's a gender neutral problem.

And to the rest of the thread, I'm going to be flamed for saying this but the truth is that there are *more *"easy" non-desi girls than desi girls.

That's just a product of the different cultures. That's just how it is.

Still, it doesn't justify having a perverted attitude toward non-desi girls.

Oh please, itna innocent na ho. Our girls are fairly horny. Just go to any desi pakistani mela and you'll see perfectly how innocent the girls and boys are there. It's sickening.

I try to start a mixed gender youth group in a masjid setting and everyone flies up in arms.

But people have no problem watching their daughters - who are in MIDDLE SCHOOL AND HIGH SCHOOL - getting dolled up like they're 25 yr old nachnay walian, imitating Katrina Kaif and all these obscene bollywood heroines in their dress and make-up and standing around at desi melas like public exhibitions hoping to get some larka's number or glances, in hopes they can get a rishta, or let me put it bluntly for all the ho-bags out there, get some action.

And don't tell me that crap doesn't exist. I've seen this with my own two eyes, not just in the city I grew up in, but in other places I've traveled to. They wont dress like that to a mosque but oh hell, it's ok to dress like that to some concert and then giggle as the guys stare at you.

This is how we raise our daughters. This is how we raise our sons. Instead of being able to meet a potential life partner in a mosque as it SHOULD BE and how it is in other religions, we prefer our girls get seethiya and gandhi nazrain in a public entertainment ground.

And then to kick a dog when its down, these same guys prefer white girls because they're supposedly easier, and when they actually do manage to get a white girl to marry their sorry behinds, we chuckle and give them pats on the back. Meanwhile, desi girl goes for a white boy, and she'll have opinions of all kinds thrown at her, and roadblocks of all kinds, and the Quran will be pulled out on how a desi muslim woman can't marry outside the religion, and this will all happen before everyone realizes the poor white guy has already converted to Islam, thanks very much.

Can't believe the double standards of our do-takay ki quom.

Thank you ms d0-takay ki - you also belong to this do-takay ki qoum :chai:

Jojo...these days its pretty much the same now. Maybe in our fathers' days things were different but not anymore.

The divorce rate is the same among desies and non desies and so are other things. Its just hidden thats all.

Some will label white girls they date as 'easy' yet still strangely think of themselves as decent and shareef.. Even come across a couple of posters on this forum who think this way.. Being decent is only applicable to girls in their minds..

But of course. Girls will always be hos and guys will always be playas :D

Do you not read my blog? It’s been 28 yrs of trying to shake off the do takay ki behaviors I’ve picked up on, and I’m still trying to shed that skin.

Both my BIL's are married to goris from europe.. One had converted to Islam before shaadi and the other accepted Islam after they got married.. MA they are both so down to earth and one of the best practicing women I have met. They sincerly try to adapt pakistani culture and do a fabulous job of teaching their kids.

You are right, but my question is related to a situation where there is no other option, no Pakistanis.

And I don’t know why it has resulted in a gori vs desi debate :rolleyes:

It would have come as a surprise to me too, but taking Rocket Science 101 really opened my eyes. Now I can predict this kind of reaction from a mile away (or perhaps farther if it's nice and sunny outside).

It doesn’t necessarily have to be Pakistani or gori tho, does it? (not that there’s anything wrong with it anyway tho)..There are a million other races out there apart from Pakistani, European/American (converts or not).. more importantly if u want someone who is already Muslim.. Most countries have large communities of Muslims from other places (eg the Turkish in Germany or the Algerians in France)..

That's great, but the question remains, whether their adoption and practicing of Islam is the only criteria for ascertaining as to whether they are good wives or not.