Day After Valentine-Other side of coin

Sadly the divorce rate increases. Phones ring in divorce lawyer offices.

Don’t be my Valentine. Holiday sparks divorce filings - Feb. 15, 2013

“There’s always the clients who come in a day or two after saying 'I can’t believe it, I made this beautiful dinner for my husband for Valentine’s Day, he called to say he was stuck in the office and then didn’t come home at all.”

Abramowitz said for a person who is being  unfaithful to a spouse, the day can create problems that lead to them  finally getting caught.                                            

"The person who is cheating is caught in the  middle; they have to satisfy the spouse and their lover, and more often  than not that's an impossible feat to achieve," he said.

Re: Day After Valentine-Other side of coin

So in other words, its the same as December 10 or June 16. Anybody who is cheating can be caught at any time. Nothing to do with Feb 14.

Reminds me of this :hehe:

^ Hur zulm teraa yaad hai, bhoola tou nahi hun. Majboor sahi, waqt sey haara tou nahi hun. :chai:

Just like love has nothing to do with Feb 14?

Yes, there can be other triggers of divorce, not ‘just’ Feb 14 theme.

i think the ones who didnt celebrate valentine’s day get divorced on the next day. :eek:

There are vast majority of those who live happily or reconcile their differences without celebrating this day.

It is the high expecations which celebrating a day put on people’s minds… which eventually leads to outburst…its like setting a standard and testing other person.

Any other day if husband does not come home for dinner, usually not such a big problem.

that makes no sense pal. expectation of celebrating v-day leads to outburst? :smokin: bas kuch bhi..

And if you honestly believe that this was the reason for the divorce, you need to get a reality check. There might have been more fundamental issues and this would have been just the triggering point.

Yes. High expectations sets up for potential failure if problems were already brewing.

Isn’t that what I said?

The expectations brings a test for other person and if for any reason other person fails, that ‘triggers’ the final break up.

Here are a little more explanations.

1- There is selective bias. Those who tend to celebrate this seriously are already kinda emotionally driven people. They take these events as if this is how love should be expressed.

2- A lot of people who do not take these events seriously have a mature look on the life and relationship.

3- Almost every relationship has ups and downs and it takes mature people to reconcile on regular basis.

4- Then there are emotional people who think chocolate, flower, diamond or whatever small or big gift ..has to be exchanged to show love.

5- When these ‘material’ expectations are not met, they feel rejected.

Hence they go for the irrational decision.

Fortunately these kind of people are not in majority.

If the husband stays late at work, that is also a form of showing love.

Not necessarily chocolate, flowers and gift etc.

husband staying late at work = love

celebrating v-day = divorce.

diwana logic. :mudhosh:

Why not just admit you can’t understand simple English? :smiley:

This angry but ‘cool’ husband says: Happy Valentine day to his wife. No roses off course. :frowning:

Husband Gets Revenge | Watch the video - Yahoo! Screen

Sorry to hear.

Try a BoiFrannn.

But why tell the world?

like we shouldnt just call allah SWT when we are praying or need help in something. we should Always remember HIM SWT and HIS SWT’s blessings, similarly we should not have particular days to acknowledge the things that are important for us. If husband and wife relationship is important for us, we must keep it your priority.

I have lost interest in birthdays :(…i barely remember them :frowning: and if I see the notifications on fb, I skip em. for me its not important when was I born, rather, why??? :sigh:

^Deep thoughts.