How did you spend it?
Brunch?
Spending it with your family?
Moving away to inlaws or your new home?
Just staying in and spending time with your husband?
How did you spend it?
Brunch?
Spending it with your family?
Moving away to inlaws or your new home?
Just staying in and spending time with your husband?
Re: Day after shaadi..
next day my family brought break fast for me and they stay there with me till lunch thn me and my husband went to my parents home with them, spent all day there had dinner and than came back...
Depends on family traditions. Usually a big breakfast (sometimes with both the grooms and brides side), sometimes only the grooms side).
One relatives next day was the most ideal! Both sides together for a big brunch then just hanging out and relaxing the entire day. Some people make it an "event" day--maybe singers performing....traditional music......etc etc
Some families have the valima the next day (if they was the wedding all in one weekend).
Ours was one memorable day. We woke up very late. My siblings & cousin came to drop off "naashta". They had to wait outside the hotel & I still didn't wanna wake up or dress up.
Anyways we had the "naashta" together. They left & then we went to see my in laws. They did some rasams & we had to rush to the mall to buy my hubby's walema outfit. There was a last minute mishap & my hubby was not liking his original outfit. Spent 4 hours in finding the right outfit. Thanks to the salesman in Nordstrom.
Then there was this other issue of some aunty in my laws being extra smart & giving out the favors we had bought for Walema on Shadi day. Had to sort that out at last minute.
The only good part was that we had our first official dinner after shadi all alone that evening :)
I went to do groceries ![]()
our wedding after party went on till 6am, so we slept around 7am, woke up and had breakfast in our hotel room at 2pm. his parents picked us up from there and dropped us off at our place where we just chilled and got used to the thought of being married. i think we might have had dinner at my parents that night too, but i can't remember exactly.
wow thats the first time i heard that on the 2nd day of wedding, bride went to do groceries…
didnt your in laws did that
smart2001, I had a very strange wedding. Will write about it someday. :D
yea plez share about your wedding..coz i am keep on thinking ..grocery on the next day? but why? did her sass told he to do that?
Yaa and I was like "seriously groceries "???
Hey,Pareezay was thinkin to open a thread on exactly the same topic........ but just had few more questions.
Normally in our family, its valima after shaadi the very next day.. I guess parents to bring the naashat n all (not too sure abt that yet)
And then usually whole family comes to the lunch.. but lets see what happens INSHALLAH.. I hope all goes well..
So, the question is what did u wear the next morning? did ur in-laws giv u sumthin or wore sumthing form ur jehaz... And did u do full make up etc...?
Next day my husband came with me to my parents, stayed for brunch for a couple of hours, then left and came back in the evening for dinner and took me home.
So, the question is what did u wear the next morning? did ur in-laws giv u sumthin or wore sumthing form ur jehaz... And did u do full make up etc...?
I wore an outfit from my bari. It was not the heaviest compared to couple of my jahez outfits. But I had read this somewhere on GS that its just one of the cute ways of acknowledging anything your in laws have done for you & it was a very good advice. I did however decked out in terms of jewelry my parents gave & did some dramatic makeup.
The next morning after my Walema I wore an outfit from my jahez but then wore jewelery that in my in laws had given me.
Hey,Pareezay was thinkin to open a thread on exactly the same topic........ but just had few more questions. Normally in our family, its valima after shaadi the very next day.. I guess parents to bring the naashat n all (not too sure abt that yet) And then usually whole family comes to the lunch.. but lets see what happens INSHALLAH.. I hope all goes well.. So, the question is what did u wear the next morning? did ur in-laws giv u sumthin or wore sumthing form ur jehaz... And did u do full make up etc...?
since you are going to wear a heay jora and makeup for walima...i wud say wear a simple dress with light kaam on it..and do some makeup youself...
i wore a pink light kam wala dress with a pink lipstick in morning ....and we were going to dinner to my parents house so in the evening i wore a heavy kam wala dress jewellry and makeup..:)