I don’t want to sound naive but I thought most men (90%) were good at heart… and they only play around when they’re teenagers, since they’re curious at that age. Am I being naive?
If a desi guy is dating when he’s already established and earning well, doesn’t it mean that he’s looking for a life partner (who fits his requirements and lifestyle) and not just for getting some? How else will you find a life partner (with qualities that YOU like) if not through dating in this country (USA)?
So a question to you single guys on GS. When you’re ready to get married, and lets say you have convinced your mom/dad that you’re old enough to select your own bride… how would you go about finding one? If not through dating, how else?
I don't want to sound naive but I thought most men (90%) were good at heart... and they only play around when they're teenagers, since they're curious at that age. Am I being naive? :(
If a desi guy is dating when he's already established and earning well, doesn't it mean that he's looking for a life partner (who fits his requirements and lifestyle) and not just for getting some? How else will you find a life partner (with qualities that YOU like) if not through dating in this country (USA)?
So a question to you single guys on GS. When you're ready to get married, and lets say you have convinced your mom/dad that you're old enough to select your own bride.... how would you go about finding one? If not through dating, how else?
I dont know if not dating, i guess i will go to mummy and pappa to find me a nice virgin girl :D
^LOL, How would mummy and papa ensure she's one. Whats the guarantee?
On a serious note, wouldn't you be more concerned about her thought process, her maturity level, her aspirations and dreams, her values and lifestyle, etc?
^LOL, How would mummy and papa ensure she's one. Whats the guarantee?
On a serious note, wouldn't you be more concerned about her thought process, her maturity level, her aspirations and dreams, her values and lifestyle, etc?
hell yeah i will be, issi liye i would not marry a girl immediately even if it is arranged, cuz i aint getting into wedlock without atleast knowing the person. According to me i wanna talk to the girl enough times and probably go out her and put everything in front of her so that both of us can make an educated decision.
there is no other way i can think of and yes that is dating, yaar rishta service doesn`t work quiet frankly, those friggin shaadi sights well they are alltogether a different beast, so the final thing thats left is to either join a college or university or go to clubs and bars either way u will date the person for a lil while :k:
So a question to you single guys on GS. When you're ready to get married, and lets say you have convinced your mom/dad that you're old enough to select your own bride.... how would you go about finding one? If not through dating, how else?
Mutual friends.
i think i would go about in the same way kaun described ... but yea i'm not really against dating but only if i'm sure that it might go somewehre with the grl ... otherwise yea i'd probably like to meet the grl a few times get her number or email or something and try to get to know her a lil bit ... and if everything else fails then my best frnd's mom ... i'd go to her and be like rana aunty help me and shez one person where i can take her word about any grl
Okayyyy so I am hallucinating :(
Wasn't the thread about dating and getting free stuff or something... oh my lord, don't tell me I'm actually dreaming about GS now
I dont know if not dating, i guess i will go to mummy and pappa to find me a nice virgin girl :D
What do you mean by dating ? Is it a desi version of dating like meeting at an ice cream parlor or Starbucks or going out to a movie or western version like sleeping together (and why the heck is it called sleeping together when no one actually sleeps during that time, it should be called being up together)