Dating

When you see a muslim/desi girl and a guy hanging out a great deal together, do you automatically assume there is some chakkar going on?

Comon, be honest…

Re: Dating

YES I do, especially if they're not the type that flirt a lot or have many friends of the opposite gender.

Edit: Yes, I would assume and think that they were together. BUT, I would never talk aabout it with anyone, or bring it up to them because thinking and saying are two different things. Only if it directly affected me, I would have a problem and care and ask, but other htan that... nope dont care.

no i don’t , ankho dohka bhi hou sak tha hey :snooty:

Sara, thats odd... geez now i understand why i was associated with such rumours.

just cus ur hanging out with one desi male, doesnt mean ur with him!

Well I was talking about it if it’s a regular thing, and u never see them with anyone else of the opposite sex. It’s not rumours if u don’t talk about it but cmon I’m not blind, I see things. You form assumptiosn in ur head, and I don’t think that it’s such a bad thing. Just becoz I think it doesn’t mean I’m gonna be gossiping bout the person :flower1:

yeah sadzz i know i say the same but its this desi thinking…according to desis even if u try to be really friendly with males/females…the whole khandaan and maashraa will think that “hai allah is ka to chakkar chal raha hai” and before u even realize even ppl that u have never seen think that u have “chakkar” and make endless speculations

What is a chakkar ? :-|

It is clear that girl is phansaying the innocent young lad...

There is a lot of awarness needed to save guys from these tempting devils

tell me about… i recently learnt that i had a boyfriend in uni.. i dont even know who it was. I thought it was quite funny… but damn those people! i wish they had told me who i was associated with!

but, just cus u hang out with one person doesnt mean ur with them..!

I just dont think anyone should be so judgemental even if they’re not gossiping to someone else about it..

n wat abt that some muslim dude kissin hijabi gul thread??? that ** AFFECTED ** u ???

first thought *: YES :stuck_out_tongue: .. but dont care unless i know that gul personaly or somethin.

If they are flirting and everything yes i do think there is koi chakkar between them LOL.
But what the hell it's their life.

Well, I think your question has two parts:
1) Chakar going on ... Yes obviously there is something, some relationship, some dosti thats's the only reason they are hanging out.
2) Now, I don't know if you were somehow alluding that if it's wrong to have such a relationship. Which is a different question with many dependencies ....

I dont c wat the problem is.... ppl will think whatever they watn to think... like i sed jus coz i think it does'nt mean i'm gonna blab it to the whole school... theres a difference between assuming something and gossiping..

lol NO COMMENTS ^

assuming is just as bad Sara

It depends. I mean if you see them hanging out together infront of the library, cafe, or hallways etc, that doesn’t mean they are going out and there’s any chakkar. However, if you see them sitting AWAY from public on grass or on lake and they are looking into each others’ eyes, then yes PCG, your custom title is there :rotato:

Care to comment? Say whatever u wanna say, ill listen :expressionless:

Shikra, You have been watching too many boolywood movies....dating does not always involve gazing into each other's eyes besides a lake...it can be in a library, cafe or a hallway.

It can be a certain attitude they have with each other too.... If you know that these two people never speak to anyone else, then I think it's safe to think that they're "with" each other. What I don't get it is.... you see two desi people, hugging and kissing freely in the hallway and then they say that they're not dating....

i'll never understand people ...

hahahaha…well, I just can’t put it in words and sure they can be doing anything anywhere and usually you can tell by looking at their behavior.