Does anyone have a tried and tested recipe for kajoor (date) milkshake? Thank you in advance.
Re: Date Milkshake
its gooooooood
yeah its nice and it'll taste even better if u add almonds in it
ok…thanks for saying its nice and not posting a recipe ![]()
ingredients
hand full of dates
few almonds soaked n peeled
skimmed\low fat milk
u can add sugar too
put every thing in the blender and blend
I add an apple in mine
and substitue sugar with honey.
apple?
is that goood?
never had it with apple
- yuckkkk :yukh:*
well it tastes really nice with apple
Alright boys and girls,
I have a new addition to the milk shake.
I added a couple teaspoons of yogurt.
It turned out awesome.
Here is a list of all the ingredients.
1 apple
4 dates
2 tsp yogurt
handful of almonds (presoaked in water over night)
Honey (pour out the honey by holding the bottle upside down
and stop when you believe there is enough)
lowfat milk
Blend
Hope you guys enjoy it.
Oh and you can try flavored yogurt if you want.
itna kuch daalain gain to ham kahan se kahan pohnch jayain gain ![]()
I am gonna gry gobi milkshake...just shake and shake and shake...hmmmmmm
Redroses
yaar it's all healthy. Wese aapki marzi. :)
zabardast
you are on your own for the gobi shake.
i've never heard of date milkshake....but i guess it has to be good....what there not to like about dates...!!
i came across a recipe for date/khajoor and nuts filled in samosa strips and made into samosas.....that is date samosas....anyone ever heard or tried it....??
Zabardast hahahaha whats gobi milshake
SAJAL merzi to hai hi apna bhi to kheyaal rakhna perhta haina :halo:
belle, we used to get that in our canteen at the dorms in UET. It was very yummy. I think all they did was blend milk and dates together (use the pitted ones ofcourse). Sometimes simplicity is the key. I will InshaAllah try it and let you know how it turns out.
Thats a great idea for the leftover dates from Ramadan.
use 3 dates per glass of milk and u won;t need to add any extra sweetners.