Dastaan - A drama on Partition (Hum tv)

I was excited for Yaariyan but have seen 3 episodes of it and it is bleh...sadly :(

Completely agree with you! The old world romance between Fawad and Sanam is just so CUTE :-)

Hissam is doing a good job directing it.

I saw the first episode...couldn't sit through it...
then saw the fourth episode...still can't watch it...
I wonder whats wrong because every single character seems to be acting weirdly in one way or another....
its boring...:(

(sorry....I know my post is off topic...!!..)

Re: Dastaan - A drama on Partition (Hum tv)

Kahan Gay Sab Offline Kiun Hain?

Salam,
I am New User of This Forum,
Please Anyone Guide Me by Rules And Regulations?

I know what you mean. The girl (what's her name) keeps on repeating the same dialogues over and over again as if she's trying to convince herself rather than the people around her. It was so boring!
And the whole Faisal seeing a girl and falling head over heels was so cliche. Ditto for Nadia Hussain going ga-ga for Aijaz Aslam's character. So annoyingly boring.

Another great episode today! Next week's episode has some fireworks happening as things get a little more tense. Fun and games are over.

I wonder where Mehreen Raheel comes in the picture. My guess is that Bano will get left behind in India while Hassan will move to Pakistan since Bano's brother wants to live in India.

Anyone who has read the novel can shed some light on that? :)

O/T - the jewelry that Surriya wore was quite tacky :(

well directed...nice serial

Finally after a long long time I am having aim not to miss any single episode of this serial. At least now someone has come up with a STORY which is not just all about glamor and other artificial stuff. I don’t like Ahsan khan but he’s doing a great great job in the drama. I like the plot

Drama OST .

the dramas is pretty good from the first episode. Hope it doesn't disappoint later on.

Does anyone know if hassan is going to end up with bano or the girl from the promos. I hear hope its bano because they have great chemistry.

Wow this one looks good :O I'm going to go by your feedback guys and gather myself to watch this...soon. Now that I am scavenging for some quality, this just might be it. Heh I thought I had already given up after randomly surfing through the serials currently on on friendskorner, heck the mere names of the serials were enough to make me gag. Love ke liye? Seriously? Bollywood inspired much or what?

I like Sanam and Fawad <3

OMG! That serial was such an eye sore even if I randomly skimmed through the episodes- filled with over the top expressions. It's about time people like Faisal Qureshi and Eijaz Aslam realize that they can't play cool dudes no more. But who am I kidding, if celebrities (the likes of Shah Rukh Khan etc) fail to do so, why would we?

yeah totally disappointed! Why did Samia commit to this pointless moneyfest I have no idea.

As far as recommendations Hira - do watch Dastaan and Daam :)

I'm going to watch this one for sure. I don't know why I'm being hesitant about Daam...can't believe I haven't even watched the promos. Maybe the whole perception of Vasl being a dud (in my opinion) is taking a toll on me. But yeah everyone seems to be raving about Daam and I guess I'm going to give it a try :) Fresh cast always gets a nod from my side :D

Just finished watching all the 3 episodes and I'm proud to say that I'm left awestruck :D I don't know much about politics but the plot related to this political theme was quite self-explanatory so far and I didn't feel the need to read up about the various 'parties' or their modus oper a n d i and political beliefs. More importantly, my first impression was that the focal theme of this serial would be the rifts and internal conflicts between the different groups right from the scratch but I was slightly in for a surprise. Which ofcourse brings me to the main reason why I'm uber excited- Hassan and Bano <3 This pair exuberates the innocence and freshness I was scavenging and what better actors to portray it other than Sanam and Fawad! Beautiful, lovely <3 I couldn't help pump my fists in the air thanking god that I was not seeing Faisal Qureshi/Rehman/Humayun Saeed as the lead protagonists but rather someone who, although, may not rule the Pakistani tellywood yet emotes naturally and all in all gives a power packed performance, fully justifying his character. As for Sanam, I need not say anything really but the fact that the girl knows her thing :D Their scenes were out of this world and I could hardly believe their chemistry- I have never seen it better than this not even in a comparable Mehreen Jabbar serial :O The scene where Hassan indirectly confesses his feelings for Bano was so powerful, even if it was without much dialogue, yet delivered with so much impact with just the eyes talking. Aww <3 And then the whole 'chhath' scene <3 The tele connection <3 Did I mention I adore the background score/song on them? I've been humming it since! To top it, we have Hassan not letting go of any opportunity to pull Bano's leg <3 Seriously, as creepy as I sound, I can go on and on about them but for the sake of getting monotonous I'd rather stop :p

See a drama needs three crucial ingredients for it to make a mark; story/plot, cast and direction. In my opinion this serial has it all- a fresher of a story, great (as in new!) cast (atleast new faces seen in the main protagonists), and superb direction. Call me thick, but I just realized this drama is an adaptation of some novel. In that case, kudos to the author of the novel for the character sketch <3 Heh, for those of you who have watched the Indian movie Vivaah should notice a slight resemblance between Hassan/Bano and the characters played by the leads in that particular movie. Or maybe I'm just getting ahead of myself :p Anyways point is, thanks to all the lovely people here coz its because of you that I have gathered myslef to watch this splendid piece of work.

And sorry for the ridiculously long post but I was in so much awe, having just finished watching the latest episode, that the excitement was still fresh and the fingers itching to applaud this remarkable display of emotions by a very very fine cast :D You are free to ignore this tedious piece of writing but I give you no guarantee that this would not happen again esp when you have someone like Hassan and Bano <3

^ Loved it Hira!! Bravo! Thanks for taking our suggestion and delving into Dastaan :) pun not intended
I was not keen on watching this either because the promos showed it as another partition drama. Needless to say it turned out to be something much more.

I think all of us have fallen in love with Hassan and Bano. Their scenes were just so perfect right from the get-go - the meeting in khala's room to the whole ugaal daan scene and khala ke kamray mein maat jaao scene. Just so very well put together and acted out. Sanam def has the acting genes in her and IMO is better at it than her sis ;-)
Watching her as Bano in this and as Zara in Daam just shows how versatile she is unlike some other Tubas et al these days.
I cannot thank the casting director enough who saw the sheer magic between Fawad and Sanam and decided to cast them together. I am gonna hate it when Mehreen Raheel comes in the picture!! Hassan is all grounded in his cause but at the same time has the panache to play an effervescent lover. I don't know if Razia Butt wrote it like this or if it's Samira's translation, Hassaim's view, or Fawad's acting lol Oh well, maybe it's all of the above, and it is great! I really hope from now on he stops doing crappy soaps.

Gr8 drama. Bano and Hassan are like a comedy duo :) but drama has to get very dark and emo very soon. Get your tissues at the ready!

Watched episode 3rd and 4rth. Hassan-Bano scenes are just too good. The political part of the story has been introduced and seems pretty intense, but I would say Ahsan Khan has done much better than Fawad in this part. Fawad, I would say, could have worked a little more harder at facial expressions, but let's see how it goes overall.
To highlight one of my favorite scenes, in episode four, when Hassan's mom asks Bano "jaa, bhai ke liye chai bana de", referring to Hassan as "bhai", Hassan whispers in Bano's ear "koi bhai vai nahi". I just found that scene soo cute and funny :).

i like sanam and fawad scenes :D

i heard its a real story with bano being the writer - Razia Butt , is it true?