Dark & Lovely

Re: Dark & Lovely

whats "kali"?

kali is a way of saying dark.

oh...yes I agree. Nothing wrong with being light either...just if all is evenly toned its so much more attractive, whether light or dark.

I love my olive skin color and the strong gold undertones. Don't want to change it.

the olive skin stuff reminds me of moona.. anyone remember her? :D

prolly not..

well my fiance is fairish, he recently got a tan and went back to pak. my god, the outbreak he faced there from people, was sure it would be on breaking news on geo, everyone was astonished that some one in england could come back to pak DARKER....they mustve askd him a million times tum kaley kyu hogaygu even though he had a lil tan, my aunties rang us and asked us what we had fed him ( me very angry at this point) and his own mum was like haii mera beta ko kya hogaya hai,.....

what is olive skin?

Olives are either green or black

just don't understand what underlying gold tones means

any live example of desi celebrity?

nadz - it must have been you (message from an angry MIL!) hahahahahahahahaha

what did YOU do to poor poor him!

lol thats exactly my point, the fact that they assumed we had done something to him, thing is while he was here he was working, he took a break to go home, so now his mum thinks kaam kar kar ke kaal hoaya hai so she thinks working is making him black, so now hes at home there, hes being treated like a prince........goddddd

Light tan, Mediterranean type skin tone

mastiiiiiiiiiii..........where u have been/??? Missed u :(

I have a preference for darker skin in men, my fiance's white but has darker looks than me, jet black hair, tanned skin..

keep it clean

ewee on above. but I like ppl wit tan and I like my tan. :D wen I wear offwhite or black it looks reli niceee. but I guess wen ur light theres an advantage of putting on a bronzer for a dif look but wit a tan ur jus tan :P I prolly make no sense. as of ppl in paki, I've seen dat to them light skin is like a must don't matter if she has no look ugly gat nosy tiny eyesss and crooked teeth.

i wouldnt mind being lighter but im happy with my skin tone. i just want smooth/clear skin, thats very important to me.

I agree. Fair skin that is unhealthy will not look attractive no matter how much demand desi society places upon it. Skin (regardless of color) looks beautiful when it is in good condition. And your personality, attitude, confidence all radiate from within and reflect on your face/skin as well.

I have fair complexion but it's looks awful when ever I get pimples on it ! It doesn't matter what your skin color it shd be clear and healthy looking..........we completely forget the teachings of our religion when we talk abt looks ..........so disgusting to comments on color of skin ..........

Whaaaaaaaaat!?! Gina beyhosh

been very busy... but you know how GS is! We MUST STOP BY once in a while at least! There are some true friends here! :D