Dareecha (Ary Digital)

Re: Dareecha (Ary Digital)

i think i should also go 4 it after reading this thread wasay how many episodes r done?

^ you will not be disappointed. Today the 55th episode aired!

Thats ridiculous. I’m caught upto episode 50, as I like watching one weeks worth in a go, rather than the 30min episodes each day, story doesn’t progress much. But I can’t believe Imran Ali walked out on the serial? How unprofessional, and you are absolutely right about this play showcasing his versatility as an actor. I hope they find an even better replacement. :rolleyes:

^ Wow I am surprised too. He was the one who said it's a 100 episode project when he came on the ARY morning show so why would you walk out midway? That is so dumb.

I haven't seen the epis in a while since the story was not going anywhere and it was rather predictable with the whole "butler did it" scenario. I'll probably watch it around episode 80 when it is about to end and see if the characters have figured out what's going on in their house.

It's possible he asked for more money now that the series has picked up viwership...was turned down, just a guess otherwise it doesn't make sense for him to walk out right bang in the middle, disappointed in him, how unprofessional. I hope they kill off his character rather than introduce a new one, it would go well with the story since that's what the 'haveli' ppl want shahrukh to do anyway. after the last few episodes where he gives his wife a nasty beating I'm hoping he gets his just desserts, story can still go on without him...he is getting too nasty!

Imran Ali kon hai is dramay mein, us kay character ka kya naam hai?

hahahaha killing him so easily won't make the viewers (like yourself) too happy. Ussko tadpa tadpa ker marna chahye ;-)
MContent is still a small production house where content matters more than quantity. I am surprise he became an inflated balloon so quickly. Shame on him.

Korn666 - he's the wife beater psycho husband if you've watched any of the epis you would know.

faizaan bolo na :D i have watched all of em

His name is actually Imran Aslam. my bad :s I though it was imran ali.

Haha so true, but he is being shown these days as a total psychopath :/ no hope for his character, might as well kill him off...that's where the story seems to be headed anyways. Plenty more nuts in that house to pick up the story!

^ oh acha! I haven't been following the story. Sounds like the 'butler' has finally emerged as the ultimate bad guy?

^ actually the butler is everyone's fav character these days despite his misdeeds. conflicted person but good at heart. It's his manhoos mari fiance that everyone ABHORS. you should check out the dareecha page :) I am so glad that the director and writer have managed to keep the story interesting! there was a really significant reveal in today's episode. one that i had long suspected. cant wait for next week with the new faizan :)

so who is the new faizan?

thanks Doree. Finally some development in the story. Will have to catch up :)

man that Munni just looks creepy esp. with those tight shirts and tons of Kajal in her eyes LOL - I didn't know the servants dressed like that ;-)

Fazila Qazi's character is the most gullible person I've ever seen.

^ ya hate munni, acting accordingly though...either fazila is too naive or too chalak, she is definitely hiding something, knows more than she lets on about the past

^ yep Munni is acting well and so is the rest of the cast overall.

I don't know if Fazila Qazi is really that naive but if she's had Shah Sahab come to her and say really bizarre things to her, she probably has done something or knows something that we won't find out till the last 10 episodes.

I don't know why Bebo Khala took the whole 'jaadu confession' from Shahrukh so lightly? I found that to be very odd. He starts seeing the ghost and she just leaves after that. It was as if she didn't care.

ok I didn't realize that they have cast the Dolly "mummy ji" guy as Faizan LOL!! When I saw him first with the gel backed hair, I cracked up! :D couldn't help myself. Also his voice is not very deep so his angry dialogues don't come across as being angry.

I know they had to rush and pick someone that was available when Imran left abruptly. Wonder who would be a better choice...hmm...someone with a deep voice and a menacing look.

itnaaaa boring ho gaya hai yeh drama.

Faisal Shah is Furqan Qureshi? The guy who was in Dreamers??