Danish Kaneria can be world's best spinner

Essex captain Ronnie Irani thinks Danish Kaneria can be world’s best spinner

Click Here: Its an audio clip

Irani: Kaneria can be world’s best spinner

Essex captain Ronnie Irani says his county colleague, Pakistan leg spinner Danish Kaneria, has the talent to become the world’s best spin bowler. Irani tells BBC Sport he believes Kaneria can bowl all the necessary deliveries to be a top leg spinner.

Re: Danish Kaneria can be world's best spinner

we are already seeing great things from danish... hes well on his way.. and not a one match wonder.. like salman butt proved to be in the batting department...

salman butt has just arrived khan give him time.

I agree,Danish is really good.The thing I like the most about him is he's always trying his best whether things r going his way or not.

agreed salman needs time - he has yet to prove a lot of things ---remember his performance in one-dayers in aussie land

Not yet, he has to prove him self

Denish will shine one day as legendary leg spinner along with the masters of the art, Abdul Qadir, Warnie and Murali.

Re: Danish Kaneria can be world’s best spinner

murli is an off spinner

but truly the world of spin is/was ruled by these 4 bowlers

Shane warne
muralitharan
saqlain
abdul qadir

anil kumble wishes he was in that last :smiley: .. he wudve if he wasnt smashed for 3 sixes and a four in a row by saeed bhai.:rotfl: the look on his face was priceless.

i miss saqlain... no matter what ppl say he turned matches around.. and not many bowlers can do that

and yes i agree salman needs time.. but i think other players should be given chances as well... taufeeq for example should be tried more with yasir...

Yes, Saqlain was one excellent spinners ever among others in Pakistani Cricket team. I heard that he is trying to come back… but not this series, he might, however, make it to the england series in october :jhanda:

Inshallah

Akbar, ur rite but I was counting all time greatest spinners in both forms. I don't know if Saqi qualifies for that. But Abdul Qadir, Warnie and Murali are sure in that league. Saqi was a great spinner and I would say Denish is just half way through to Saqi's level. I hope he will be innovative in years to come to survive and will stay in the team for long time supported by his strong built.

Theek hai AkbarKhan Bhai aap ki Ghodi agee aur Hamara Ghoda Peeche:p

IMO ,, Abdul Kadir had the full grasp of the skill. He took less time to reach his peak and was 'On' with the word 'Go'.

Saqlain & Mushtaq are the main talents we have "still available" they are the true oven baked class Pakistan has so to speak.

Danish Kaneria still has a long long way to go, and the way things are still don't look so good. He has his hands full of agendas to do some thing about his fielding & batting.