Dandruff

Ok so I have dandruff :o. Plz tell me remedis desi or waliti style those have proven to work. Has anyone ever tried body shop’s ginger anti dandruff shampoo and is it any good?

Re: Dandruff

Over the counter stuff sometimes may only give temporary relief. Ask your doctor for a prescription if you have a bad case of dandruff because if neglected, it could become more problematic.

yeah see ur doc

but for home remedies

first of all increase ur anti-oxidannt intake

have green pr black tea and eat green veggies and tomatoes

anything with plenty of anti-oxidants

and use this mixture half an hour b4 shampooing ur hair

mix 2 tbsp of lemon juice in lets say 8 tbsp of mustard oil mix and use lemon peel to rub the mixture on ur scalp

and wash after half an hour

effective

but dont forget to take care of ur diet

dont forget anti-oxidants

i have an issue with dandruff and have tried boy shop's ginger shampoo, it helped but only for certain period of time....

I had the problem of dandruff for almost 3 years. I tried many things, even doctor's prescription but after a day's wash the dandruff was back. Out of all things, the better desi totkas were putting egg or yogurt on your hair., this did make a difference. It let my hair be without dandruff for almost 3-4 days.

Anyway, after a lot of tries i decided to change my shampoo. I used DOVE-INTENSIVE CARE SHAMPOO. It is a navy blue coloured bottle with a white strip on it. Believe me its been a year and i haven't had dandruff ever since. The shampoo is not specifically for dandruff but it removed my dandruff just overnight. Now even if i dont wash my hair for a long time, or even if i wash hair with warm water i dont get dandruff! :) i just love this shampoo .. just give it a try for a week or so..

For herbal remedies rub lemon juice directly onto u're scalp (yes stings a lil) and then wash off with a mild shampoo...

Or add 1 teaspoon of dettol in a cup of water...soak cotton pads and rub u're scalp..wash off as usual...

Oil u're hair atleast 2-3 times a week!

i dont think rubbing lemon juice directly to your scalp is a good idea... u should use it either in warm water after taking shower .....or mix it with coconut oil (warm the oil first) and massage your scalp before taking shower

Nizoral

^ yup, i would suggest nizoral aswell

Use Herbal Essences shampoo (check your hair type). Dandruff ke bu tak nahi aye gi.

yuck, itna ganda shampoo, us k baal jo bache hain na woh bhi nahi rahne.

I get it every winter and its so bad that now its affecting my eyebrows which are starting to lose hair :bummer: I am using some tgel shampoo and its not really working. Oiling my hair atleast once a week helps a bit but even thats not a permanent solution. I think i need to use Nizoral or find something stronger.

my advice is just go see the doctor because trying all these remedies that don't always work can be frustating....you can try these but at the same time..get it checked out

you can use Selsun blue for dandruf(ONCE A WEEK ONLY!)

you could also try hot oil treatment...warm up the oil and after applying it just wrap your hair with a cloth/towel and then wash it out...it's really going to make a big difference in the health of your hair!

Huh? My husband uses that for dandruff problem and it still hasnt gone. I can still see in his hair...Its only temporary....

after u have shamppoed ure hair take 2 tbspns of vinegar and add to a cup of water, pour this over your scalp, keep ure eyes shut while u do this, u dnt want it to get in2 ure eyes. Massage it into ure scalp for a few minutes.

Then rinse ure har with lukewarm water, this not only helps get rid of dandruff but makes ure hair really shiny too :D
Do this 3 times a week, it really works:)