rajas and maharajas used cheap plastic lotas with no spouts? man thank god the brits ook over :halo:
okay here is a serious serious jahez suggestion. a set of nice egyptian cotton pjs and a set of nice thick turkish bathrobes.
u will thank me when u use em.
PS: but thank silently
in my head pssst thank you i am silent
No this lota took this shape only after they used it regularly and for so many thousand years - it was preserved…the spouts broke off while it was being dug out of mounjo daro.
Re: Dahej/Dowry ideas
i meant thank me silently when u wear em. after all the heavy joras and jewelry and fancy shoes, it would be a treat to take a shower and put a nice soft robe on, and sleep in cool comfy pjs. it would be kind of odd if you say oh thank you X2. log batein banayen gaye.
but really unlike the lota post I am serious about a nice robe and pjs
This is called bandhna , not lota , it is also a difference between Hindu and Muslim culture they use lota without tontee/sprout , Muslims use with sprout.
Hota hota hay, When I was getting married I even had fight with mullah, who said my khutba a nikha, for making it too long.
haha..achaa see i am tubelight i get stuff thora sahi say samjhanay kay baad…
its ok i will thank you loudly so that the whole world listens including you mujhay zamanay ki perwah nahi.![]()
No this lota took this shape only after they used it regularly and for so many thousand years - it was preserved...the spouts broke off while it was being dug out of mounjo daro.
spouts?? multiple spouts? kaafi technologically advanced lota hota ho ga kisi zamanay mein.
please mail it to me at
5123 concord circle
naperville, Il 60734
USA
spouts?? multiple spouts? kaafi technologically advanced lota hota ho ga kisi zamanay mein. please mail it to me at
5123 concord circle naperville, Il 60734 USA
Sure you'll get it by the end of this week - keep checking your mail
Yes its pretty advanced - yeh lota multiple purposes kay liyeh use hota tha - hold from one spout to use it as a lota hold from both to use it as a drinking cup - see even this advanced zamana hasn't been able to invent such things as yet.
This is called bandhna , not lota , it is also a difference between Hindu and Muslim culture they use lota without tontee/sprout , Muslims use with sprout.
Tontee or no tontee, if i say so then this is a lota! bas.
Hota hota hay, When I was getting married I even had fight with mullah, who said my khutba a nikha, for making it too long.
^ hahaha - yeah but for now there is no scene for a mullah - its the parents who are dragging the dates for some reason so i will come here and fight with guppies :D
- no but seriously, i wasn't getting the jokes at first baad mein re-read karnay kay baad samaj aayi kay aray yeh toh mazak hai..
hmmmm and it can also be used as a viking hat for some costume party. very handy. its like the swiss army knife of lotas
You can also use it to heat the water, cook stuff it it, sit on it and lay eggs or anything you want to when your wife gives you time out...i tells you; you thank me silently when you use this..its the golden lota you can and will cherish all your life.
hey great minds think alike, months ago i proposed the idea of lota gosht as an alternative to matka gosht ... it appears more ppl are looking forward to it now :D
Make sure u get a black clutch. Its a must have that goes with almost all desi & non desi outfits.
Perfumes yeah, but how abt getting an itar since its non alcoholic, it can be used for the Quran Khuanis & such gatherings.
Divide yr desi outfits in a way that depending on how much u wear desi clothes, get some heavy kaam walay outfits for the 1st week. Then party wear, formal wear & daily wear.
Desi brides dun pay much attention to this. Lingeries.
Bedsheets.
Towels
Go to a local Islamic book store & buy a book that has duas & all the do's & dont's to lead a good married life. U'll be surprised at how many minor mistakes r considered big time sins in Islam on various occasions.
Anything else pops up in yr mind pls post it here so I can get some ideas too.
For X2, Mirch and teelo =)
There’s actually an entire song by coVen (a pakistani band) that’s about selling lota’s to the world!