Daewoo bus service in Pakistan

This is NOT meant to be an advertisement. However I really think, that the Daewoo bus service in Pakistan has brought a lot of improvement in the way people travel in Pakistan.

Before that, there was no way you could rely on any bus transport between Lahore and Rawalpindi in terms of departure time, travel time, service, seats, etc.

I have travelled on Daewoo a lot of times. From Lahore to Pindi and back, from Lahore to Multan and back. Despite minor, occasional problems I had to face on one or two trips, it was always a very convenient way to travel.

Feel free to share your experience.

^ How much did they pay you? j/k

Yeah, its a decent service, especially for travelling b/w islamabad and lahore.

I visited pakistan after 12 years and I liked three things. The Motorway, Jinnah terminal Airport, Karachi and as Umer said Daewoo bus service.

I travelled Lahore-Islamabad-Sragodha rout with Daewoo and other regular bus service and Daewoo's service was really excellent from all point of views.

I've travelled two times on Daewoo, btw. Rawalpindi - Lahore, once even alone.

I've to say its quite a safe, comfortable and convenient way of travel.

I can easily compare the standard with european buses, as my experience was a good one, the buses were on time and the journey smooth and comfortable very different from the usual dubba buses. :)

wow...havent yet but might be soon...thanks for sharing ur experiences everyone :)

I travelled from Pindi to Lahore as well, on the bus. It was nice. The road was nice.

I agree Daewoo is pretty nice but even before Daewoo City Linker and PTDC buses were pretty nice ad comfortable. The only problem was there was no motor way bach then. Now Daewoo kinda has a monoply. Its either Daewoo or the tooti phooti cheap buses.

I once invested in a Daewood cab, can we include that discussion here too. Seems like this is a no controversy topic.

I would reccomend Daewoo I road it from Lahore to Islamabad and it was a comfortable ride they even served lunch and had a television on, and the stop the bus made at the plaza for a break was clean, modern and had served good food. :flower1:

I first travelled on Daewoo in 97 and it was launched recently back then and it was a great experience back then and even now there is nothing better if you want to travel b/w Lahore Isb. The main point is that they didnt let thier standards drop, they still operate on almost the same level they used to do back thn, quality of resfreshment has gone down but timigns and buses themslsves are top notch.

Fanta, i agree with you slightly. I have travalled on PTDC and those were nice and comfy, even Skyways wasnt bad either :hehe: But Daewoo brought the concept of land terminals in Pakistan and tehy can claim to be the pioneers.

New khan ke baray main kya khayal hai :smiley:

Re: Daewoo bus service in Pakistan

*Originally posted by Umer: *
This is NOT meant to be an advertisement. However I really think, that the Daewoo bus service in Pakistan has brought a lot of improvement in the way people travel in Pakistan.

Before that, there was no way you could rely on any bus transport between Lahore and Rawalpindi in terms of departure time, travel time, service, seats, etc.

I have travelled on Daewoo a lot of times. From Lahore to Pindi and back, from Lahore to Multan and back. Despite minor, occasional problems I had to face on one or two trips, it was always a very convenient way to travel.

Feel free to share your experience.

^^ Agreed :D

MaiN bhi buhut phira hoooN daewoo maiN :)

*Originally posted by digitalsurgeon: *
defenately a good service , it's match less i'd say, but they need to start their service to more cities, they need to introduce more routes etc ...

i think daewoo people are wise and they are not rushing into starting their service everywhere....
first they construct their terminal get their workers there and than start off the service

right now they are present at Lahore, Rawalpindi, Multan, Faisalabad, Sargodha, Peshawar and Abbottabad. And from what i have heard they are about to start service to Bhawalpur soon

We've travveled to Islamabad, Jhang and I think Peshawar as well in Daewoo buses a few times and yeah they are very clean and comfortable compared to other public transport there...

Umer Bhai,

Where can I obtain information about depature and arrival times for this coach service? Where does the coach leave from in Pindi and how long does it take to get to Lahore? What is the cost of the service?

Do they have a website? Do you need to book in advance?

I've traveled on Daewoo frm Lahore to Sargodha..yeah its really gud service :biggthumb

For fares & schedule u can have look at this site.

http://www.pakwatan.com/main/tourism/roadfares.php3

it may not be updated.

But while you are in PK, u can always ring 111-007-008. Its local call from all cities.

^ thanks. Can somebody tell me where exactly the bus station is located in Rawalpindi from where I can catch this service.

Also what is the difference between the normal and the VIP coach service?

i went from multan to sahiwal and back again with daewoo...i liked it!

Daewoo has been doing good they have regular service to tourist destinations like Murree & Swat too.

Jamal