Daayan Hath, Baayan Hath

is it in all cultures that doing certain tasks with left hand (like eating) is considered bad?

Re: Daayan Hath, Baayan Hath

Is it necessary to forward left hand for getting parsad in Mandir?

Left hand for getting parsad? I never noticed this :hmmm:

When did you go to Mandir BTW?

Eating with left hand is not allowed In Islam, so this could be the reason .

Tv Mai dekha hai :confused:

i think more than culture its religion :hmmm:

Do you observe non-Desi (European, American) don’t give a damn to this. Its only Islam that instruct for using right hand?

^no. It's more or less everyone. Left is sinister, literally lol

No I have seen non desi also instructing kids use this hand n blah blah

Amongst non desis using left hand is not considered bad. I think even amongst desis now the rule has relaxed quite a bit, like many lefthanders now write with their left hands. In good old days when I was in school I was forced to write with right hand even though I was left handed. Due to this I cannot write with my left hand and my handwriting is terrible as writing with my right hand is not natural.

I think as far as writing with left is concerned, it was not considered as bad as eating with left hand.

PS: :welcome: to Culture forum

Ehsan uncle aaj idhar ka rasta kese bhool Gaye :D

Insaan ghalti ka putal hai.

Muqa you dont think writing with left hand is considered is bad but in the 50’s and 60’s it was. So slow progress is being made. Both my son and my grand daughter are left handed and write with their left hand.

It is strange that out of 8 siblings, one of my Maamoo writes with left hand, but my grandparents never discouraged him and tried that he should write with right hand

Mashallah guys, I've slowly become more right handed too.

Most left haded people actually express a mixed dominance. Pure left haded dominance can be pretty bad, potentially. I thi k lol