Don't worry, Bhai ki gang humay protection deygi.
Instead of praying, you are still in your small world! Be grown up!
Don't worry, Bhai ki gang humay protection deygi.
Instead of praying, you are still in your small world! Be grown up!
Thanks for the information. At the moment, its predicted path and its eye going to exactly hit Karachi’s port!
This is no fun game.
Ahmer mian stay at home!
Re: Cyclone/hurricane to hit Karachi
The frequency of these cyclones has gone up in the last 10 years up to almost yearly during the last decade as agaisnt the 70's when it was only 2 or 3.
Pakistan evacuates 60,000 as cyclone Phet looms
Source:http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/sindh,-balochistan-face-cyclone-threat-360
KARACHI: A major cyclone was closing in on Pakistan’s coastline, where the president ordered immediate precautionary measures and around 60,000 residents were being evacuated Thursday, officials said.
Tens of thousands were being evacuated from vulnerable coastal villages in the southern province of Sindh and another half a million could be affected in Balochistan province if Cyclone Phet smashes into Pakistan.
President Asif Ali Zardari ordered the military and government to take “immediate precautionary measures” as the tropical cyclone approached.
“Cyclone Phet has almost reached the Oman coast and could recurve towards Pakistan’s coastline of Balochistan and Sindh in the next 24-36 hours,” Naeem Shah, a meteorological department official, told AFP.
Hospitals have been put on alert, medicine and equipment stockpiled, while tinned rations and clothes are being arranged, authorities said.
Forecasters warned the cyclone could uproot power and communication lines along the coast but believed there would be less impact on Karachi.
The cyclone was packing winds of 150 kilometres (90 miles) an hour but was likely to lessen by the time it reaches Pakistan.
Authorities in Sindh, of which Karachi is the capital, said they have evacuated around 60,000 people from coastal villages, where poor infrastructure and communications make them vulnerable to storms.
“We have shifted them to hundreds of relief camps established in school buildings in the area,” said Munir Memon, a senior official in the provincial relief commission.
“We have a better infrastructure and improved health facilities in Karachi which makes the city much safer from such catastrophes,” he said.
Pakistan’s meteorological department has predicted heavy rainfall and strong winds along the coast over the next three days.
Forecasters say seas will be stormy and Pakistan’s Maritime Security Agency said it had ordered all boats to remain in harbours.
In Balochistan, the head of the southwestern province’s disaster management authority, said 500,000 people in coastal towns are under threat from the cyclone.
“The authority has taken all precautionary measures to deal with the situation and to evacuate people to areas at least 10 kilometres (six miles) away from the sea in case the cyclone hits,” said Mohammad Hassan Baloch.
In Karachi, the Maritime Security Agency dispatched speed boats to several dozen fishing boats that were at sea and oblivious of the warnings, spokesman Shakil Ahmed said.
The fishermen organisation said that over 170 fishing boats with 5,000-6,000 fishermen on board were still in the sea and a search operation would be launched on Thursday with the help of the navy.
Pakistan Navy released a press note to warn the fishermen and coastal areas inhabitants that the storm will hit Pakistani shores on June 7 and 8.
It also stated that Sea King helicopters and frigates are on high alert for search and rescue operations, while two helicopters are continuously in air to observe the situation.—Agencies/ Dawn
Thanks for the information. At the moment, its predicted path and its eye going to exactly hit Karachi's port!
This is no fun game.
Ahmer mian stay at home!
okay bhayya :@:
Wow that is scary. Pray Allah protects everyone and I hope people do evacuate who are in the threatened areas.
everything happens with Allahs permission. seek mercy from Allah alone ,change should come from within all of us,inshallah Allah save the rigthous and guide our Nabis SWA ummat.Ameen
may fear leave ur heart and surrender to your Allah...
With Allah’s grace the situation is getting normal for Pakistan alhamdulillah..
Thanks to Allah!
I believe more in our Met office than others.
I remember it was in November 1993 when a cyclone appeared in the Arabian Sea and BBC and CNN were sure that it would hit Karachi but our met office constantly denied them.
And it actually happened exactly they way the met office had predicted. On that day on November 22 or 23 we only gusty winds and drizzling in the city.
Thanks to Allah!
I believe more in our Met office than others.
I remember it was in November 1993 when a cyclone appeared in the Arabian Sea and BBC and CNN were sure that it would hit Karachi but our met office constantly denied them.
And it actually happened exactly they way the met office had predicted. On that day on November 22 or 23 we only gusty winds and drizzling in the city.
Many ppl say, i dont know how much is the truth.. but ppl say, Abdullah Shah Ghazi is there to protect the city.. holding the waves back.. of course its Allah being merciful on us but sometimes strange believes comes in heart that may be Allah is so merciful cuz of a Sufi resting here..
**I was honestly planning to go to sea view to witness the storm …
but duh!!
Oh b/w … this is what happens to any 1 who goes near seaview ..
^ ... haha.. :D
**Heres another link … which will show how much people are scared
**Daily Jang: Urdu News - Latest Breaking News update Pakistan - jang.com.pk
**:@:karachi waley khud preshan nahi moj mela ker rahy hai PG ham Lahorion ko dosh de rahi hai:frusty:**Is ko kehtey hain mudaai susat gwah chusat:silly:
when scores of these losers will die, they will blame government.
everyone is entitle to their action..
when scores of these losers will die,, they will blame government.
everyone is entitle to their action..
Yes! The most invaluable thing in our country is human life!
So the cyclone is actually hitting Oman (the landing) after that I will turn into a tropical depression before its reaches Cape Monz in Karachi.
Yes! The most invaluable thing in our country is human life!
coz of too-much population ..
I know this is crass, but thank God for Oman.
Category 2 at the moment.. will turn into 1 by tomorrow.. :k: