Cyber love: Can it last forever?

We have all read endless stories about people who have found love or heartbreak while looking for a relationship on the Internet. Numerous websites have been dedicated to finding that perfect match online. From chatrooms to social networking sites and dating sites - the Internet has changed the way we live and love. But the question is: how real is Internet romance?

More importantly, can it last forever? Does the anonymity factor play a major role in deciding the fate of such relationships? In fact, for most people, anonymity is the major cushioning factor against heartbreak. But what happens when the couple decides to actually meet?

Does reality give a nasty jolt? Or can they continue to live in their fantasy world forever?

Re: Cyber love: Can it last forever?

Internet romance is bull-crap. I don't believe in such thing.

just like other love stories this might or might Not last foreever.
It depends on how serious both are.

coz u r already married na...................

:confused:

yep totally agree with you
it does not matter wether its
cyberlove
telephonelove
telefax love
sms love
chithie love
or love next door where u see each other everyday
it depends how serious you are and wether you are honest and sincere about it

anyhow, few months back i read somewhere that even if the love is very deep and strong
after 7 years it fades away. But of course that does nto count for everyone.

One should always balance everything even love. If u give too much love then the other one expects that from u all the time and zindagi is very complex one cannot give same level of love all the time.

it depends on how committed both are

Not really I have seen so many stories ending up in kachra. Experienced it as well. There is no such thing as internet romance. Romance starts once the parties involved meet.

Well u can't generalise like that Aisah ji
If you have had bad experience then it does not mean
that everyone who is having love experience or love relationship
it will end up in trash. I do know a couple from Dundee Scotland
one lived in Dundee (guy) and other one in Manchester (girl)
they both met online and afte 3 years they got married.
coincidently dono ki wedding movie meine banayee thee lolz

I heard it was 4 yrs :cb:

:smack2: ofcourse they hv to meet aik na aik din…else they r not committed enough

i thnk LOVE is LIFE
aur LOVE kbhi b kahin b ho sakta hai

u can start meeting on line but falling in love without knowing the person..is stupid

hehehe

arey bhaiaa
kis ne kahaa love is intelligent

Don't u know that love does not know how to think
else no one would fall in love
Love and rational does not go together

Though i am not pro: love without using brain

but then TRUE LOVE does not involve using brain.

I know someone who fell in love with someone wihtout seeing her
without talking to her on the mic/phone
yes
he is ulloo
but thats what love is all about

of course now i am talking about female/male love

i have an internet relationship for 10yrs dare anyone call it bogus :@ though i met him first thn started the relationship online cuz of distance...waise even i dun belive in a relationship tht completely starts online n without meeting the person first!!

why is it not in cafe’ :hinna:

stop saying "na" its very indian and very girly.... unless you dont want an Internet romance.

do u have copyrite for this "na"............. lols

naheen I just want you to find a internet romance .. brother.

but cant u get to know someone through emails, msn etc? text phone...?

Love is bull..... Period.
Internet or real life, both parties are delusional and are looking for that 'movie' love/romance that doesn't even exist.