… your pregnancy!
How did you break the good news to your hubby? Share your creative ideas and give other guppies cute suggestions!
… your pregnancy!
How did you break the good news to your hubby? Share your creative ideas and give other guppies cute suggestions!
Re: Cute ways to tell your husband about...
send him sms at work :)
Re: Cute ways to tell your husband about…
with my 1st baby i had fever and shivered so much that he took me to the hospital and then after doing blood n urine tests they told us that i was expecting!!!
with my 2nd baby i was over my date and was feeling weird and asked him 2 bring a home preg test and then i told him on his birthday (a few days later) ![]()
with my 3rd kid i was past my periods again and was worried and then again he bought 2 home tests and both were positive but this pregnancy resulted into a misscarriage ![]()
I havent had a baby yet (soon inshallah :)) but in the past a few times I had thought I might be pregnant when I was late, he always knew when I was doing the test and then I waited with him and then checked it together at the same time. So I never thought about how to tell him the good news --because inshallah when we have any good news we will discover it together! But I do sometimes wonder what will be a great way to share the news with my parents and his
My husband allways knows my date so he is asking if I got my periods yet - so it was over my date and we bought a test together and I showed him the result. I dont know what other way it can be!
Saadia baji, another way may be wife sitting with Ooon ka Gola and Salaiya knitting/sewing upcoming Munnai lil clothes and when Munnai kai Abba ask then with some Sharmatai thori Lijlijahatai and then tell that dunya ki abadi mai unqareeb izafa honai wala hai ![]()
I called my hubby at work. He was surprised that i called him at 9:30AM - usually I call by 11:00.
He asked," so what's up? and I said "you're gonna be a dad!"
I could feel his blood rushing, he was that happy and nervous at the same time.
i had asked him to bring me a pregnancy test.. he was putting out the laundry when i came back with the result and put it on top of the drying stand and he freaked saying abbay i just did these clothes.. dont put ure pee infested stick here woman!
i glared and he understood :D the only other time i have seen his eyes get so big was when he felt the baby kick for the first time.. its the best news u can give ure husband i think :)
buy him one of those onesies (the undershirts) for a newborn that reads “my daddy rocks”…wrap it up all nicely and give it to him. ![]()
^ Yeah AE, my friend did something like that - bought the cutest/smallest baby shoes and wrapped them up and gave them to him.
I should practice saying that…for the far future :hinna:
The first time I was late, I thought of getting an HPT and doing the test myself and I thought of writing something like 'welcome home dad' up on a wall with ribbons/balloons etc and let him walk in and see that when he comes back from work. It turned out to be a false alarm and year after year, now I think I would want him to be there with me whenever the time comes. That's why I never take a test alone now and even if i get tested from a lab I ask him to read the report.
Stand in front of him, look him right in the eyes, put your left hand on your waist and nachaa'o right hand index finger in front of his face (like an afro girl) and say 'oye ho'ey, tu to wadaa mard niklaa bha'ee'
TLK
thats just so stupid!!!
Hum nahi khailtay
only one person appreciated my suggestion. Why cuteness always means sharmana and lajaana .. why cant it be, in your face, hoochie mama attitude ..
TLK mamo:omg:
TLK LMAO!!! ahahahahahha! i think i'm going to have to do that!
I see.
taking notes for next time