Curiosity for the Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat

Dear Members,

From time to time, a member of gupshup will go around and open up threads about the Ahmadi beliefs and comparing and contrasting the Ahmadi beliefs with the mainstream Islamic beliefs. Some will try to truly want questions answered and others will just want to bash, degrade and mock at the expense of Ahmadis. Which in this day and age is a sad affair.

If people are truly interested in the Ahmadi belief then they should go directly to the source, which is www.alislam.org (for internet users) and for others that want a serious question or two need to address them directly to Ahmadi brothers and sisters, instead of throwing out questions to the main gupshup public, who I feel have very little to almost no knowledge on the subjects. At least from the Ahmadi perspective.

So, in the future, instead of just throwing questions out there for others to ridicule at, I think people should either ask the moderators (for permission) to allow them to ask these questions in a professional and mature manner directly to Ahmadi members or not ask such questions at all. Time and time again, I have noticed a disgrace of one’s beliefs and the useless arguments back and forth. I think if it needs to be done correctly, either it is done with a sense of educative purpose in mind or to not be done, hence eradicating a constant joke made out of the belief of Ahmadis, Shias, Ismailis or any other belief source out there.

Jazak Allah.

Re: Curiosity for the Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat

Just to put everything in perspective, there is a link to non-ahmedia website too to get the point of view of all the muslims on this issue. A consensus among all the muslim countries:

http://www.irshad.org/qadianism.php

There was a reason why Allama Iqbal :rehm: opend his mouth against it and then the later The movement of Khatm-e-Nubuwwat in **1953, **the fruit of which we ate in 1974 when Mufti Mehmood proved in National Assembly of Pakistan the very reason of Ahmediat being a religion of it’s own but Islam.

:jazak:

^^ I went to the site you mentioned and I quote from the site
"he was a revivalist (Mujaddid)".
My question, is that allowed in Islam. This revivalist thing.

The above mentioned site is an ANTI-AHMADIYYA website. It is not from the Ahmadi source. If people want to learn more about Ahmadi belief, they need to go to the source of that belief, not from anti-ahmadiyya sites. Let people decide what they need to for themselves. Also, just because the masses believes a certain thing doesn’t mean its always right. But Allah is the best judge of who is right and who is wrong.

That’s redundant. Kindly read again what I wrote :smiley:
DIVA: just tell me if you believe Ghulam Ahmed was a Prophet?

You seem to have misunderstood the concept of this thread. This is not about me.

ok. let me rephrase.

Do Qadiyaani (Ahmedi, Lahori) believe Ghulam Ahmed was a Prophet?

Yes, the Ahmadis do. But the Lahoris believe him to be a reformer only.

And my question. Are revivalists allowed in Islam (Mujadid). Thank You

they are but not false Mesiah and false Mehdi. Thankyouverymuch.

Re Post #10
So then Lahori group should be ok? From revivalist point of view.

Mirza sahib claimed in his own writings to be a mehdi and then Mesiah. So, any one believing him to be a revivalist for that matter is a NO-Ok group :smiley:

According to the beliefs of which sect???

You must be having some reason to think that they are not, which I would like to know. :slight_smile:

RE Post #13 Not what I read, he never claimed to be a Mahdi or whatever.

what if I give you a source :stuck_out_tongue: ?

if u read off a jew website, u'll find how only jews r the right religion....
same goes for christianity and other religions....
and it wud do the same for an ahmedi website....

however, to see muslims' views on ahmedis, one must visit Islamic sites to know the truth about this group which has been trying to defame Islam....