Re: Culture Connection- Jashn-e-Azadi Chicago

:):k:

^Would another smile be too tacky? :)

kya? :hmmm:

oh wow nice! so I am not going to feel left out of desi things in chi town!

Lol. Kuch nahi. Pehle bhi smile di thi. To I was wondering aik aur smile jawab may ajeeb to nahi lagegi.

Told ya Aisha. We are more desified than anything. My family has put up food stalls too in the past on Paki day. Its just so much fun.

Funny thing is you know about Devon street right. In Chicago whenever we have the Paki parade. That's one day when the police walas issue the most number of tickets in a year on any street in Chicago. Its fun & crazy at the same time. You'll see.

LOL wow! Would love to see it! Amazing can't wait!

I hope next year is fun. This year people didn't do much because of rain which is a blessing in its self though.

The video I posted is the one that was in the city of Chicago. They have been doing one in the suburbs too since 4 years I guess. The management does need to step up.

Awesome lol I had no idea it was so desified! The more desi the better lol otherwise I might feel scared and lonely :hehe:.. I am someone who is very desi loving person lol.

Ohhh trust me. Once you are with a lot of Desis you do feel like running away from them. When I was in Chicago I kinda didn't like the part where every time you go out you see Desis. But now I do feel a little Desi deprived here :(

LOL yaar I am around desis like 24/7. My university is filled with Indians and Pakistanis. Plus the area I live in is populated with upper class desis so I am very desified so I am wondering what will happen once I am detached from this desiness. I would definitely miss it hehe!

Once a week is enough of dose of desiz :D

^Lol! So true. More than enough in fact.

Aisha Desis over here are weird in their own way. You'll see. You'll find very few nice people here.

OMG you are scaring me bint lol

just wanted to say hi
almost 500 messages
:P

LOL

Lol Aisha I knew you were gonna say that. Nothing to be scared of. Its one of those things were if you don't have it you feel miserable , if you have it you still feel miserable. If you know what I mean.

We Desis are fun in our own way aren't we.

Lol Bhai! Just three more posts.