Cryptic Puzzles and Riddles

Peace All

Do we have a thread for this?

I’ll start off:

The person who gets the answer right gets to give the next puzzle …

“What disease do you get when the impossible becomes possible?”

Re: Cryptic Puzzles and Riddles

May I google it? :chilly:

cheating not allowed :nahi:

If you want to google it you can ... I made it up so you'll be lucky to find anything.

Clue: What is the English idiom which is an expression that people say when they believe it to be impossible? The answer to this will help you answer the riddle above.

swine flu

if its a brit thing, my money is on gingivitis...

Along similar lines, what disease if you're a heroine in a Pakistani drama based in London and you run around in trafalgar square towards some pigeons.

Bird flu!

Next one:

what do bullet proof vests, windshield wipers, and laser printers all have in common?

Pigs might fly - to become - pigs did fly - pigs flew - swine flew - swine flu - well done :)

LOL ...

I'm not so sure it's that easy as bird flu, but you could be right. And yourone is interesting too.

they all retail over $1

true, but not the answer i'm looking for

They were all invented by women…:dhimpak:

I know the bullet-proof vest was invented by a woman for sure…

c’est vrai! desi ghee made from the finest of cow milk and tooti huwi plastic chappal aapki huwi:flower1:

They are all plurals? :hehe:

A man was looking at the picture of a person. He says: “Brother or sister, I have none. But this man’s father is my father’s son”.

Who’s picture is that?

^ of himself?

of his offspring :@: aka his own child.

You got the watercooler...I mean the Suraahi! :D

I hv always wanted a surahi :crying:

ab real wali dijiye..virtual se kaam nahi chaleyga :snooty:

@maroush

Please it’s your turn for the next puzzle

rule yeh hona chaiay kai koi bhi pooch lai next puzzle.