Crying on your wedding or after....

Did any of you cry:

when you had your nikkah?
when you left your house on the baraat day for make up?
during rukhsati?
when you got back in the room with your hubby?
when you met your family on the valima day?

Post the experience here, of the feelings you and your family went through. Did you have any heart felt talks with your family before you left?

Re: Crying on your wedding or after....

I m pretty sure tht I will cry cuz i m extraaaaaaaaaa attached to my parents n pretty emo too.

i imagine i will cry at all these points lol and prob at more.....like picking out my lehnga....etc etc! im also an emotional person lol

girls cry during .. and guys cry after.

joking joking .. :D

Re: Crying on your wedding or after…

I cried during the rukhsati and am still crying :mad:

must be tears of joy

meri shakal sey joy nazar aa rahai hai kya :emmy:

y still?

i cried during the rukhsati

I think having my best friend with me throughout the rest of the things calmed my nerves so i didn't have emotional break downs

TLK bhai ko koi khush fehmi lag rahi hai .. :cb:

i dont think i will cry.. my fiance lives like sooo close to my house.. plus i can come visit anytime. Idk y ppl cry.. i dont get it. i will cry when i miss my mom sure... not on my wedding day though. idk.. mayb i will. depends.. but normally i never cry in-front of other ppl.

i cried at rukhsati only, and thats cos everyone else was crying and then they had flippin balbul ki duaaaaaa leti jaaaaaaaaaaaa, the kinda crap thatll get even a heart of stone into tears.....

i think it hit home, once we moved house, cos we came back to the uk and then a month later we moved, thats when i cried.

I remember both my sisters cried so much as well and I even cried on their wedding lolzz.. God knows wut I will do on my wedding day hehehe

all of my sis' cuzin sisters, etc etc cried, and i cried among lol so yeah think durin the rukhsati i will cry my make up XD

when you had your nikkah?
Yes, we had our Nikkah on the Mehndi. I had a ghoongat and as soon as i signed the thing cried,cried and cried...... lol

when you left your house on the baraat day for make up?
Can't even remember that time, was busy getting my things, lehnga, jewellery etc... rushed to the parlour!!!

during rukhsati?
YES!!!

when you got back in the room with your hubby?
Nah... totally chilled ;)

when you met your family on the valima day?
Nopes, had fun with the family... but missed everyone & cried once left the country which was after a month or 2....

One of the reasons is also all the stress and frustrations of the wedding and preprations...
The crying doesnt have to coz ur leaving...

will it look bad if i dont cry? cuz i dont think i will