Crying is Mandatory during Rukhsati!!!

ugghhh i hate desi aunty’s!!! we were watching a video of my girl cousin’s wedding and it was a love marriage…well at the end during the rukhsati scene, my cousin happened to NOT cry…the aunty’s watching the movie were like, “she didn’t cry because its a love marriage…she found the guy on her own…bohoth khush hai.” i was like OMG!!! i wanted to kill them right there!!! its like were forced to cry during our rukhsati or people say shytt!!!

We cry because were sad to be leaving our parent’s home, it shouldn’t be something that is FORCED to do! if she doesn’t cry thats fine, its actually a good thing to me…the bride is NOT SAD!!! isn’t that actually a good thing!!! Crying during rukhsati has actually been turned into a custom or traditon!

and plus maybe brides dont cry because its not like they are leaving right then forever!!..they are gonna come back the next day, plus makeup kharab ho jaata hai…and hello maybe they ARE HAPPY?? does the bride NOT have that right?? It’s not like she got sold off to slavery!!! lol, now im worried what if I don’t cry on my rukhsati…should i keep some glycerin drops in my purse?? LOL

anybody else have these crazy NOT crying during rukhsati stories that people have talked about???

Re: Crying is Mandatory during Rukhsati!!!

No, u r wrong. The bride absolutely MUST cry, otherwise she will prove herself to be a brazen hussy. Chee, chee-chee!

:omg: at the Chee, chee-chee!

everyone thinks differently, we should not make issues.

:omg: brazen hussy! Love it!! :omg:

I didn’t cry at my rukhsati… i cried a week later :smack:

yeah, it sometimes hits you when all the festivities are over and then the reality dawns!

I can't see myself crying at all and I couldn't care less what anyone thinks.. have moved in and out of home for uni and been away for long holidays so the whole 'leaving parents' thing has been done about a million times already for me :D

if you dont want to cry you dont want to cry. My point exactly cant the bride actually be happy? arent you suppose to be happy? maybe you can cry bc you are happy. I am in the same boat as you.. I dont think I will cry but if i dont then everyone is going to be like haye!
Oh and desi auntys they will talk always period.... sigh... I wish they would get lives or hobbies...

Ummmmm…mountains out of molehills really…its kinda silly i mean its an emotion u cant decide right i am gona cry on my wedding day…or no i dnt think im gona cry…its not sumthing u can decide, it all depends on the day, the atmosphere and how u are feeling in a given moment in time… :confused: