Cry

How often do you cry, is it a release?
and how can we get rid of sad feeling?
Recently, I’m not very happy with something…
though I did my very best…but I heard someone seems not satisfied, and criticizes me badly. I can’t take it anymore…I just feel quite down~~think about when you 've dedicated so much effort on something, with much expetation, then there’s no feedback, no appreciation, no satisfaction

^ DS, crying can be very therapeutic. You can easily release alot of the pent-up anger, frustration, or whatever it may be, by simply crying it out. However, if you find yourself crying for always being down on yourself since others make you feel this way, then do me a favor: drop these people from your life because it just isn’t worth the tears, literally. All you’ll be doing is constantly going in a circle hurting yourself.

Stay strong :flower1:

Its weird.. but i dont seem to cry that much at all… i never said i dont cry..i do. but not that much.. whenever i do.. it does help though … n i feel fresh and feel like starting over again … so in a way its good for me.. :hehe: … khayr … if i were u .. i would rather ignore them… mayb thats rude.. but then atleast i wont care about them n it wont hurt that much… just my two pence buddy .. do take very good care of urself … :flower1::slight_smile:

crying, along with a lot of good chocolate is always therapeutic.
lekin you should definitely let this person/people know how you feel.
life's too short... dont waste it with haters!

i am a cry baby…anything or any situation emotional or sentimental and daryaa-e-ravi starts flowing from my eyes …ive been like that since i was small… sometimes its embarrassing :confused: ya i guess crying does make me feel relieved afterwards…

in my uni there actually used to be a class offerred by the med school where ppl were taught to cry…they were tuned in a such a way in that class that they could easily and automatically cry when they were in an emotionally high state…crying is healthy…

desi soul..dont cry so much because of this…aik baat pe roz roz rona acha naheen hae…inshallah Allah tumharay lyay behtari karay ga :flower1: try to be brave and have faith that things will get better inshalah :flower1:

I don't mean to sound like a science nerd;) but scientists have discovered that the tears we shed when we simply have something in our eyes are very different from emotional tears. Emotional tears have different chemicals in them which some believe are released through these tears, helping us feel physically better. So cry --- it helps physically and emotionally! Hope you do feel better soooooon:D

:flower1::flower1:

dont any one of u think, that Allah is watching if he loves us more than 70 mothers why he make us cry and gives us pain
I know some of u will say that its His way of testing others but for how long dont I deserve anything or I am just born to cry and feel pain for ever cant I be happy in my life

WHY ME ALWZ :( :( :(

cus its a natural and very beautiful feeling… and Allah Mian has allowed every one of his creations to cry and pour their heart out… its teh same as laffing…

and why do some people cry more than others? cus thats their way of releasing stress and pain.. whereas others find it absurd… but no need to feel bad about it… it happens to a lot :slight_smile: and yeah.. dont condemn urself for anyone elses actions ok… just remember.. u tried ur very best :flower2:

I do hv faith in GOD but there is a limit to everything or maybe iam extra senstive to everything , but now I want my pain to be end I want to be Happy like others I wanted to be felt that <())| loves me too and cares for me.

I request all Guppies if they have time pray for me so i can come out of ths :( :( :(

Desi behna, hope God heals everything for you. :flower1:

You asked us as to how often we cry… suffice to say that my eyes are always wet…I can’t help it and I do not know whether there is an end to this perpetual state of agony.For me its the opposite, I want to hold back my tears because somehow I feel I still haven’t lost on all fronts…but sometimes it is embarrasing when you fail to do that infront of people, worst still when it happens in front of one’s own family members.. :slight_smile:

but have faith in God, that has done wonders for me. All you need is patience and perseverence. That requires a lot of effort but it helps u in the long run.