Crispy Fluffy Baqarkhaani

I need a tested recipe for Baqarkhaani. Please personally tested recipe only, no cut and paste from other sites.

Thanks.

Re: Crispy Fluffy Baqarkhaani

I haven;t ever heard of anyone who knows how to make bakarkhani.

Waiting...

I havent ever heard of baqarkhaani

Omigod yes please someone !!

Maybe a halwaii aur whoever makes baqarkhanni in Pak will join gupshup soon and share the recipe…good luck until then:cb:

I believe u underestimating the talent here. A savior will come soon. :p

they tried to explain it in a thread that I think sooraj mukhi started and I still no idea what it is !

OMG!

I love bakharkhaani.....no recipe yet?

i too like baqarkhani so much and when i goes to pak i must do the breakfast with baqarkhani with chayai. i too try to find the recipe but cant find,
so ned the recipe too ,if someone on gp is in pak he can ask the halwayi for the recipe.

not many karachi walay would know what baqarkhani is.

Its more of a northern thing.
They are Naans, fluffy like a Danish Pastry but more awesome.

Are they available at any time/season LB or is it like fruits which are seasonal?
I will try it out on my trip in the summer inshallah since I don't think I've ever had one!

baked goods r available all year around RB :hehe:

^ I know I’m such a blonde at times :bummer:
I was thinking it was like the stuff you get during Ramadan - phenee that you only find here in the US during Ramadan season.

I think its available in any season, i've only been to the norther pak during summer holidays so duno bout winters.

Ive never come across baqarkhaanis in Karachi though, or maybe i wasnt looking in the right area.

:snooty: we know what Baqa-arkhani is … and on the other note moo mein pani aagaya hai actually over flooding :rolleyes:

sorry no recipe :bummer:

Yes you were not looking in the area’s :hoonh: kabhi go to saddar next to Parsi Jamat khana, oh man kiya yaad aagaya woh gulab jamun (chotay walay), …errrrrrr:woho::yummy:

Oh haan :ahaa: this is on the other note has anyone eaten this italian sweet dish … I ate it at a get together here; one of the student did that before the exams, its; eggplant deep-fried and covering of choclate oh! my God , it tasted bountiful :smiley: any recipesssssssssss of that plzzzzzz

If I didn’t get recipe in 24 hrs, sub ko ban karra doonga :mad2:

^ I almost read that as "sab ki baqar khaani bana doonga"

Ingredients:
MAIDA 3CUPS
SUGAR 1CUP
GHEE 3 TBLS
DRY EAST 2 TSP
WATER 2 TBLS

BAKING POWDER 1 TSP
MILK 1 CUP
BADAM PISTA PEELED GRATED
CHAROLI KAJU 1 CUP
KEWARA WATER 1 TSP
SALT TO TASTE

How to Prepare:

FIRST TAKE ONE SMALL VESSAL TAKE 2TBLS WATER ADD 1 TSP SUGAR MAKE IT LITTLE HOT ADD DRY EAST. IN OTHER VESSEL WARM THE MILK ADD SUGAR MIX WELL. NOW TAKE ANOTHER BIG VESSEL MIX MAIDA & BAKING POWDER.NOW ADD EAST,MILK WITH SUGAR AND AATE KO GUND LE.WRAP WITH WET CLOTH FOR 10 MINUTES.AFTER 10 MIN ADD DRY FRUITS AND GARAM GHEE.WRAP WITH WET CLOTH FOR 30 MIN. AFTER 30 MIN TAKE ONE SMALL ROUND ROLL IT. MAKE WHOLES WITH THE FORK.KEEP IN PREHEATED OVEN 220C FOR 10-12MIN.THEN SPREAD GHEE ON IT. N-JOY

Now everyone bow to the saviour!

Thanks a lot. Where can I find EAST by the way :)

:hehe: that might be yeast, and now chalo saab ko bana kar khelaoo :stuck_out_tongue: